SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast art_plus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    still looking for :)
    Posts
    52
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question which is the best Interface for Apache?

    Hi all...

    PPL which is the best interface for Apache server running on Windows NT platform???

    thanx in advance

  2. #2
    Don't eat yellow snow spaceman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    Melbourne, Australia
    Posts
    1,039
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    By interface, I guess you mean GUI - graphical user interface?

    I run Apache on a W2K machine (for test stuff - not production), and the only interface I know about is not graphical - it's the command line/prompt.

    But I'd also be interested to learn if there are any recommended GUIs out there for Apache on Windows.
    Web Design Perth Melbourne .:. Itomic Business Website Solutions
    Drupal Experts .:. Drupalise

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast art_plus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    still looking for :)
    Posts
    52
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes I mean graphical interface...

    I found DST Apache Configuration Editor http://buzz.dope.com/~darkstar .

    Anyone knows a better one?

  4. #4
    SitePoint Wizard silver trophy redemption's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    5,269
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    the site's not there!

  5. #5
    Mlle. Ledoyen silver trophy seanf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    7,168
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Harry Potter

    -- You lived inside my world so softly
    -- Protected only by the kindness of your nature

  6. #6
    SitePoint Enthusiast art_plus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    still looking for :)
    Posts
    52
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Wink

    Yes Sean ! http://www.darkphoton.com/darkstar/DSTACE/index.html is the rigth URL

    I have downloaded from another place and previous was the url in the program

  7. #7
    Mlle. Ledoyen silver trophy seanf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    7,168
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What do you think of it then? I always manually edit the httpd.conf

    Sean
    Harry Potter

    -- You lived inside my world so softly
    -- Protected only by the kindness of your nature

  8. #8
    SitePoint Wizard silver trophy redemption's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    5,269
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i think it's alright... lacks polish though but then that's not really a problem...

    the thing is i guess manual editing feels better to me IMHO

  9. #9
    SitePoint Wizard westmich's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2000
    Location
    Muskegon, MI
    Posts
    2,328
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've attempted several times to install and run Comanche on Windows, but it never works right. Anyone else tried it?
    Westmich
    Smart Web Solutions for Smart Clients
    http://www.mindscapecreative.com

  10. #10
    SitePoint Enthusiast art_plus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    still looking for :)
    Posts
    52
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I found some interface-s .. but they are not what I was looking for... so manual configuration is the best


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •