SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Addict aniltc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    399
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Lightbulb A simple problem in php

    hi all

    I am planing to create a job site in php/mysql.I am totaly stuck with some logic and concepts.Let me introduce the problem here.

    I want to give search option in the job portal.After jobseekers submit the search button,the person getting some list related to his job.He/she can select multiple jobs from here(This is planing to do in check box).if person is not logged in he/she will be redirecte dto login page.After suceess full login,all the applied jobs will be sent to the appropriate corprates.

    my doubt here
    where we are storing all the selected jobs by the candidate before we move into the login page.After suceesfull login all the selected jobs going to appropriate corprates.

    How can i implement this part.what is the logic here.i hope the experters those who are here has done this

    I am always thankfull to every one.

    Thanks to all

    Have a nice time.
    Last edited by aniltc; Apr 29, 2007 at 08:51.

  2. #2
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    251
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    1) The user checks some boxes and clicks submit.

    2) The script checks to see if the user is logged in

    3) If so, go to step 7

    4) If not, you build a query string with the selected jobs -- e.g., $qry = http_build_query($_POST['selectedJobIDs']);

    5) The user is redirected to "login.php?$qry"

    6) The user successfully logs in

    7) The script displays/sends any selected jobs to the interested parties

  3. #3
    SitePoint Addict aniltc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    399
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    where we are storing all the selected jobs by the candidate before we move into the login page

    are we using any temporary tables here for storing data? how it is?

    please ..........

  4. #4
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    192
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    its being stored in the query string, that is passed to the login script.

  5. #5
    SitePoint Addict aniltc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    399
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    if the candidate searching the same keyword again after somedays , then he is getting same results which he got early.if he gets same results , how can we inform that You have already applied for these jobs?

    is it possible if we use query string?

    I think we should store the results in the database. I don't know whether its correct approach or not.

    please reply me.

    Thanks to all

  6. #6
    SitePoint Zealot malluwood's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    114
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think this is the only way anil,

    any coments from others,please.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •