SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    SitePoint Addict chartahir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Karachi, Pakistan
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Override php.ini settings ???

    I'm using OSCommerce.

    register_global is set to off on my server, how can i over ride it to make my site working.
    chartahir

  2. #2
    . shoooo... silver trophy logic_earth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    9,013
    Mentioned
    8 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Fix OSCommerce not to use register_global or use something else.

    BTW I am saving you from yourself, you'll thank me later.
    Logic without the fatal effects.
    All code snippets are licensed under WTFPL.


  3. #3
    SitePoint Addict chartahir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Karachi, Pakistan
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I haven't created the OScommerce myself i'm using it, ask u for the solution not another problem.
    chartahir

  4. #4
    SitePoint Wizard silver trophy kyberfabrikken's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Copenhagen, Denmark
    Posts
    6,157
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You could add the following code to the oscommerce code:
    PHP Code:
    extract($_REQUEST); 
    I believe there's a global include file, which you can throw it in. It's an alarming sign of poor security though.

    Otherwise, you can sometimes override php.ini settings in a .htaccess file. Ask your host for details.

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Location
    oklahoma
    Posts
    8
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Create a .htaccess file and add this:
    Code:
    php_flag register_globals on

  6. #6
    rajug.replace('Raju Gautam'); bronze trophy Raju Gautam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Kathmandu, Nepal
    Posts
    4,013
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I am also worried about this where to upload this file to have changed on?
    Mistakes are proof that you are trying.....
    ------------------------------------------------------------------------
    PSD to HTML - SlicingArt.com | Personal Blog | ZCE - PHP 5

  7. #7
    SitePoint Addict chartahir's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Karachi, Pakistan
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thnanks, the .htaccess file works.
    chartahir


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •