SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Hybrid View

********* Addict
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I thought I'd start a "web comment" thread, an area where we can speak our minds about web sites that we have been to. Talk about those we like, those that frustrate, how to improve them, etc. If anyone objects, please tell me. Otherwise, I will begin a web site comment on SitePoint.com and its web property network.

-- SitePoint.com Web Comment
    In my opinion, this site approaches perfect. It is easy to navigate, looks great, and is packed with content. Best of all, it is interactive (this message board entertains and informs thousands of webmasters like myself, I'm sure.) Being a critical web designer, I have been browsing and absorbing many of the neat articles, subconsciously looking for something to pick on. Nothing. Every article is written well and with authority. The site is a good experience for me. My congrats to the designers/admins that manage it.

David http://www.web-master.tv
    Web-Master.tv: The channel for webmasters.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I personally don't know if any site out there comes close to perfect for me. I personally think the layout of the network is a bit redundant and somewhat pointless at times.

The site gets a 9 out of 10 on my scale. The only two significant changes I'd suggest are to change the way the network is laid out somewhat (probably impossible at this point, though) and update more often.

------------------
    Chris Bowyer - Programmer in Training
    DomainMailings.com: Who says all the good names are taken?
    "I'm not an insomniac, I'm a web designer."

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have to say that SitePoint is actually the BEST web site I've been to in a while if not the best ever. I really think the layout is nice; the design is superb; and the community feeling pulls it all together and makes is 10/10 on my scale!

Mentioned