SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Ideas a housing website?

Hi, I want to create a housing system where users can rent their room/flat/apartment or whatever. It should be easy to use, read and search. What I have in mind so far is to create a form to submit the rent, a categorized search field (where you can search by date, by type of rent, price, etc). That would be the main function of the website. I don't know what else, what other functions can I add to it. That is why I would like any idea of how would you implement such website if you were in my place?

I have to say, I have very little website programming knowledge, only HTML and CSS basic. And I have been playing with PHP and MySQL for arund a few weeks.

This would be my very first website, hopefully can get some help here.
    Thanks

Sorry for my english and please, correct me if I said something wrong, so I can improve my english as well. =]

SitePoint Wizard silver trophybronze trophy Nadia P's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What about one of these scripts?
    http://www.hotscripts.com/search/13599044.html

I used 'rental property scripts" as the search words, but you could try other combination to see if you can find some more.

Otherwise, I'd suggest you would need a programmer to do this for you - it wouldn't be an easy task for a newcomer.

You could also check in the PHP section of this forum....

Nadia

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If your serious, I recommend realty manager
    http://interactivetools.com/products/realtymanager/

It is expensive, but if your looking to do it right, it takes the right scripting.

I purchased article manager years back and have no regrets, for it pays my mortgage on a non-moneymaking subject.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)