SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Running Php 5 with Apache 2.2

    I followed every direction for loading php 5 on Apache 2.2.

    I added the LoadModule php5_module c:/php5/php5apache2.dll.

    If I # that module, apache runs. If I take it off, I get the message that the specified module could not be found.

    Can someone tell me what I'm doing wrong?

    Magikey

  2. #2
    SitePoint Addict ALL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    215
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Magikey View Post
    I followed every direction for loading php 5 on Apache 2.2.

    I added the LoadModule php5_module c:/php5/php5apache2.dll.

    If I # that module, apache runs. If I take it off, I get the message that the specified module could not be found.

    Can someone tell me what I'm doing wrong?

    Magikey
    That is because if you change the name of the dll you need to change the name of the dll in php.ini file so it knows the new location of it,
    -ALL
    Did I help you?
    You can repay me, support one of my projects (no money needed):
    JavaScript Wiki, Another Web Forum, Paranormal Site

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm new to this. So please have patience with me. I've gone down the entire php.ini file and don't see were I'm to change the name of the dll in php.ini file.

    Can you help me with this?

    Thank you.

    Magikey

  4. #4
    SitePoint Addict ALL's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    South Dakota
    Posts
    215
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    does the file:

    c:/php5/ext/php5apache2.dll

    exist? is there a file named something similer? what files are they? are they listed in the php.ini file? if not, then you need the file.
    Did I help you?
    You can repay me, support one of my projects (no money needed):
    JavaScript Wiki, Another Web Forum, Paranormal Site

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    See if there is anything in here that helps:

    http://www.expertsrt.com/tutorials/M...ll-apache.html

  6. #6
    *********! *********!!! jackli's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    436
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    http://www.apachefriends.org/en/xampp.html

    it's 1-step installation of php, mysql, and apache. painless, works for all common O/S.

  7. #7
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    34
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank you so much Jackli. Xampp is everything you said it was. I hit the start button and my server is working. I can test all of my dynamic web pages from my desktop now.

    Thank you again.

    Magikey


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •