SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Is this OK?

  1. #1
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    usa
    Posts
    251
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Is this OK?

    I am displaying 3 ad units and 1 link unit on for ex. this page:

    http://www.gamingcheats.com/xbox360/...xx-cheats.html

    Am I allowed to have this many units on the page?

  2. #2
    SitePoint Guru kidbuu's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Southtown City
    Posts
    685
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Afaik yes

  3. #3
    SitePoint Addict EJ's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Hills
    Posts
    237
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If you add too many they just won't show up. So since all yours are showing up, yes you're allowed to
    “There's a way to do it better - find it.”
    — Thomas Edison

  4. #4
    Non-Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    0
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    yeah its allowed, 3 and one link box as you have is the rules

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member Skunkard's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    London
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Take a look at GA's Programme Policies: https://www.google.com/adsense/suppo...=link&hl=en_GB

    Has all the info you need there

  6. #6
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    One thing to note is that more ad spots isn't necessarily always better. Think about it - if there are only a few spots, you'll usually get the highest paying advertisers in those spots.

    -kpaul


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •