SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    SitePoint Addict clearweb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    215
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Issue with "Include Page"

    Could someone please look at this web page and tell me what I did wrong?

    http://www.asbcs.state.az.us/asbcs/SchoolSearch.asp

    I am using FP2002 and the list on the left of the page is lower than what it is supposed to be. I added the "About Us" section and it made it drop down.

    The list was inserted by using the "Include Page" option. I have gone through the code and cannot figure out what I did wrong. The top of the list was level with the rest of the page.


    Any help would be truly appreciated!!


    Thanks,
    Clearweb Tom

  2. #2
    SitePoint Wizard dethfire's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Posts
    2,477
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    your problem is that your using FP2002
    Free Science Homework Help
    http://www.physicsforums.com

  3. #3
    SitePoint Wizard bbolte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    The Central Plains
    Posts
    3,304
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally posted by dethfire
    your problem is that your using FP2002


    ditto! i've never used fp, so i don't know exactly what it's doing in your code, but could that include tag (the "webbot" thing) be doing it?
    Last edited by bbolte; Dec 22, 2001 at 00:47.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Enthusiast idoogleceo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2001
    Location
    a cardboard unix box
    Posts
    96
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I took a look at your code, after looking at the page itself. I noticed what you were saying. There is a small space between:



    After looking at your code, I noticed that you have an "HR" seperator, and a </center> tag between the Home Page link, and the list. This will cause your page to create a new paragraph, thus moving the list down further. Also, there is no need for the </center> tag, as the "HR" tag ends your first <center> tag. So, this extra </center> tag is creating a space that is not needed.

    I would remove the "HR" tag, and use a 2px high single table to create the Horizontal Rule, and remove the </center> tag that follows it.

    This should work....let me know.
    AvidNewMedia - Premium NAC bandwidth
    [Shared Solutions] [Private Label Reseller Solutions] [Dedicated Solutions]
    Instant Account Setup! Signup Today!

  5. #5
    SitePoint Wizard bbolte's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    The Central Plains
    Posts
    3,304
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i was thinking about this, something that might be causing it. in the table holding the left column stuff, you have a paragraph tag, then a line break tag above the logo, remove those as they are pushing it down. you really don't need the div tag or center tag above that table either, you can set center and align top in the table cell that your nav table is in.

    i think taking care of those things will help.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Enthusiast cpeat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    England ( UK )
    Posts
    28
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    LOL

    the reason for the gap at the top of the menu is because it has an image that looks about 5 pix's wide with a white background with a lin in the middle try makign the whole image one colour or make the image thiner and make it one colour this shoudl stop the problem


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •