SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    SitePoint Wizard Another Designer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,369
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Where do I go to change Firework links in Dreamweaver?

    Hello fellow SitePointers,
    Where do I go within Dreamweaver 8 to change the links I created in a Dropdown Menu from Fireworks? I don't want to go through the hassle of exporting the fireworks file again.

    Thanks for your help.

  2. #2
    SitePoint Wizard Another Designer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,369
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Another Designer
    Hello fellow SitePointers,
    Where do I go within Dreamweaver 8 to change the links I created in a Dropdown Menu from Fireworks? I don't want to go through the hassle of exporting the fireworks file again.

    Thanks for your help.


    ******
    Just one more question. The fireworks dropdown menus will just FREAKING DISAPEAR FOR NO REASON!!! i hate this!
    I see the CSS and the layers. But the damn dropdowns are not there!!!

    Any suggestions please?
    Thanks

  3. #3
    In memoriam gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy Dan Schulz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Aurora, Illinois
    Posts
    15,495
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Can you provide the code for the menu? (I know, they won't you publish the whole page, I just want to see the code for the menu itself, nothing more).

    If you can't do that, then your best bet is to dig into the HTML source in code view and look for <a href="#"><img src="#" /></a> where "#" is the resource indicator for the link and image (the IMG element will have other attributes, like width, height and alt="" but I left them out for the purpose of this post).

  4. #4
    SitePoint Wizard Another Designer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,369
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Schulz
    Can you provide the code for the menu? (I know, they won't you publish the whole page, I just want to see the code for the menu itself, nothing more).

    If you can't do that, then your best bet is to dig into the HTML source in code view and look for <a href="#"><img src="#" /></a> where "#" is the resource indicator for the link and image (the IMG element will have other attributes, like width, height and alt="" but I left them out for the purpose of this post).
    Hi Dan,
    I am looking in the HTML code and not the CSS or Javascript?
    I promise I will try to get it to you here.
    ***************
    In fact, here ya go. I think this is the part I have to look at.


    HTML Code:
    <div id="MMMenu1022212507_1_4_1" onMouseOut="MM_menuStartTimeout(500);" onMouseOver="MM_menuResetTimeout();"> <a href="washingtopnorth.htm" id="MMMenu1022212507_1_4_1_Item_0" class="MMMIFVStyleMMMenu1022212507_1_4_1" onMouseOver="MM_menuOverMenuItem('MMMenu1022212507_1_4_1');"> Washingtop&nbsp;North </a> <a href="washingtonsouth.htm" id="MMMenu1022212507_1_4_1_Item_1" class="MMMIVStyleMMMenu1022212507_1_4_1" onMouseOver="MM_menuOverMenuItem('MMMenu1022212507_1_4_1','1');"> <span class="MMMenuItemSpanMMMenu1022212507_1_4_1">Washington&nbsp;South</span> <img src="images/arrows.gif" alt="" class="MMArrowStyleMMMenu1022212507_1_4_1"> </a> </div>
    **********
    Hey, by looking at this code I think I found the links!

  5. #5
    In memoriam gold trophysilver trophybronze trophy Dan Schulz's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Aurora, Illinois
    Posts
    15,495
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yep, those are the actual links. If there are images being placed above the text (to hide it) you'll want to check the JavaScript and CSS next.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Wizard Another Designer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    1,369
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Dan Schulz
    Yep, those are the actual links. If there are images being placed above the text (to hide it) you'll want to check the JavaScript and CSS next.
    LOL okay now I'm most.
    correct..............^LOST^^
    Last edited by Another Designer; Oct 26, 2006 at 06:22.

  7. #7
    SitePoint Wizard silver trophybronze trophy Nadia P's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    NSW Australia
    Posts
    3,564
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I presume you the links to various pages that the dropdowns link to... then they are in the javascript file. Hence the suggestion not to use these menus - spiders won't find them


    Nadia


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •