SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast squeege's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unhappy FREE YouTube clone to whoever can help me!!!

    Hi all,

    I am having a tiny problem...

    I have a YouTube clone and the only thing that
    is not working is the video uploading part...

    I have set-up a test account for those
    who want to try and help, the part of
    the code that is not working is --->

    if($_POST[upload_final]!="")
    {
    if($_FILES['field_uploadfile']['tmp_name']=="") $err="Please provide the video location.";
    if($err=="" && $_FILES['field_uploadfile']['tmp_name']!="")
    {
    $p=$_FILES['field_uploadfile']['name'];
    $pos=strrpos($p,".");
    $ph=strtolower(substr($p,$pos+1,strlen($p)-$pos));
    /* Space in Megabytes (MB) */
    $space = round($_FILES['field_uploadfile']['size']/(1024*1024));
    if($config['enable_package']=="yes")
    {
    check_subscriber($space);
    }

    <--- It tells me to provide the video location, which
    I give it, but it keeps doing the same thing after
    browsing my hard drive for the file like it asks!

    The test account is:
    USER: test
    PASS: test

    The URL:
    http://squeege.ulmb.com/yt

    Whoever can help, I will give a free copy to!!!

    Jamie
    INSTANTLY ADD SOUND TO YOUR SITES ::::: LAUNCHING A PRODUCT?
    --------->>>>>>>>> SUPER SQUEEZE PAGES <<<<<<<<<---------
    INSTANTLY SUBMIT ARTICLES ::::: INSTANTLY SUBMIT RSS FEEDS

  2. #2
    SitePoint Zealot lightningstriker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    190
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Not sure, but isn't using all the logos plus cloning it, isn't that vaguely illegal?

  3. #3
    SitePoint Enthusiast squeege's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well, obviously when it is functioning I will take
    down the logo, HEHE, that's funny, and no cloning
    it is not illegal at all, everything is a clone, ya know!

    Jamie
    INSTANTLY ADD SOUND TO YOUR SITES ::::: LAUNCHING A PRODUCT?
    --------->>>>>>>>> SUPER SQUEEZE PAGES <<<<<<<<<---------
    INSTANTLY SUBMIT ARTICLES ::::: INSTANTLY SUBMIT RSS FEEDS

  4. #4
    SitePoint Zealot lightningstriker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    Posts
    190
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    k, cool, just was wondering, thats all

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Try and update your php.ini file

    Increase the upload MB's

  6. #6
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    My issue with clone script

    I can upload video, but it will not create the thumbnail or play the video.


    I see the uploaded file in the /video folder.

    I have ffmpeg and ffmpeg-php installed.

    When I run the test_ffmpeg.php I get the following output:

    ffmpeg-php version string: 0.5.0
    libavcodec build number: 3347712
    libavcodec version number: 3347712
    libavcodec build number: 3347712

    Methods available in class 'ffmpeg_movie':
    ffmpeg_movie
    getduration
    getframecount
    getframerate
    getfilename
    getcomment
    gettitle
    getauthor
    getartist
    getcopyright
    getalbum
    getgenre
    getyear
    gettracknumber
    getframewidth
    getframeheight
    getframenumber
    getpixelformat
    getbitrate
    hasaudio
    getnextkeyframe
    getframe
    getvideocodec
    getaudiocodec
    getaudiochannels
    getaudiosamplerate
    getaudiobitrate
    getvideobitrate
    getpixelaspectratio

    Methods available in class 'ffmpeg_frame':
    ffmpeg_frame
    togdimage
    getwidth
    getheight
    resize
    crop
    iskeyframe
    getpresentationtimestamp
    getpts

    Methods available in class 'ffmpeg_animated_gif':
    ffmpeg_animated_gif
    addframe
    --------------------

  7. #7
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    36
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    you say your going to give a free copy, do you have a resell lisence with alstrasoft? because this is their software, do you also have a lisence to run it on your site?

  8. #8
    SitePoint Enthusiast squeege's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    26
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi,

    That is not AlstraSoft's software, but now that you
    mention it, I have that one too, maybe I will see if
    that one will work, although they have a bad name!

    tbutcher - the MB's are at 200 or 500, which is far enough!

    Jamie
    INSTANTLY ADD SOUND TO YOUR SITES ::::: LAUNCHING A PRODUCT?
    --------->>>>>>>>> SUPER SQUEEZE PAGES <<<<<<<<<---------
    INSTANTLY SUBMIT ARTICLES ::::: INSTANTLY SUBMIT RSS FEEDS

  9. #9
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I cant get it to install...

  10. #10
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    likeme cant install


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •