SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    SitePoint Zealot prof_site's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    192
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Combobox is overlaping

    Hello All,

    I have designed a page where combobox is overlaping the css menu.
    I want menu be over then combo.
    Please help me in this.

    Profsite
    Are you looking for Poker and Casino Links?
    Visit http://www.cheappokerlinks.com/

  2. #2
    I meant that to happen silver trophybronze trophy Raffles's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Tanzania
    Posts
    4,662
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Surely you must realise we cannot possibly help you unless you show us your code or provide a link to the site with the offending combo box.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Zealot prof_site's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    192
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Its a official problem so I am bound here cant show you anything. Now site is not online so not a link here.
    Sorry for that but Its easy to understand I think.
    Only a combobox there which is overlaping the css menu. I want menu over then combo(form).

  4. #4
    SitePoint Author silver trophybronze trophy

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Ankh-Morpork
    Posts
    12,159
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If, by 'combobox' you mean a SELECT element, then you may be in trouble. Those are often rendered using the underlying operating system's API, and thus not very susceptible to CSS styling (including z-index). This is mainly a problem in IE, and is rumoured to be fixed in IE7.
    Birnam wood is come to Dunsinane

  5. #5
    SitePoint Zealot prof_site's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    192
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah, I have select elements but is there no way to fix it in IE6.
    This is working fine in mozilla.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Zealot prof_site's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    192
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Somebody is here who can help me out!!

  7. #7
    SitePoint Author silver trophybronze trophy

    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Ankh-Morpork
    Posts
    12,159
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It's a CSS problem, so you should try posting in the CSS forum. I'm not sure that there is a solution, though (other than not to use IE ).
    Birnam wood is come to Dunsinane

  8. #8
    SitePoint Zealot prof_site's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Earth
    Posts
    192
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for your suggestion
    Are you looking for Poker and Casino Links?
    Visit http://www.cheappokerlinks.com/


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •