SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Newbie seeking help

I am relatively new to website creation etc etc. As in started about two months ago. So all feedback and any tips would be very much appreciated especially with regards to keywords and meta tags as I know almost nothing about them and how they work. I don't even really know what a meta tag is to be completely honest.

I actually have three websites Id like feedback from but I'll put them all here rather than being underhand and wasting people's time by submitting a post for each.

www.dnapropertyltd.com

<2 urls removed - 1 site for every 3 reviews made. please read the guidelines>

Thank you for your time and seriously ANY help would be appreciated as I really don't have much of a clue.
    Last edited by Varelse; Sep 6, 2006 at 09:07.

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It looks like your "links" link at the top nav bar leads to a different place than your "links" link at the bottom nav bar.

The site is easy to navigate, clean design. I like it.

Some info on meta tags: http://searchenginewatch.com/showPage.html?page=2167931

Basically, some search engines will use the description in meta tags as the line that will be displayed below your link in the search results. Meta tags are not weighted very heavily anymore with regard to search engine result placement.

Hope this helps!

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    First thing I noticed is spelling errors on the home page copy...

"Our aim is to provide affordable, accessable and straightforward invetsments for all." should read:

"Our aim is to provide affordably, accessible, and straight-forward investments for all."

I strongly suggest you run the entire site thru spell-check, to make sure you're not missing any other spelling errors.