SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: IE7 Issue

  1. #1
    Fully Sweet Car noddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    759
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    IE7 Issue

    Been testing our site oon IE7.

    For some reason image buttons display correctly but add a duplicate button that spans the page accross the middel of the page.

    Please see the following links.

    Sign up
    http://www.biante.com.au/collectors-...?action=signup

    Lost password
    http://www.biante.com.au/collectors-...forgotpassword

    Not every page is effected. Any Ideas what is causing this?

  2. #2
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy Tyssen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Brisbane, QLD
    Posts
    4,067
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Looks OK in IE7 to me.

  3. #3
    Fully Sweet Car noddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    759
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Tyssen
    Looks OK in IE7 to me.
    You don't get the button accross the screen as in these screen shots.





  4. #4
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy Tyssen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Brisbane, QLD
    Posts
    4,067
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Nope, but then I'm running IE7 as a standalone rather than an install and select dropdowns don't work for me either.

  5. #5
    Fully Sweet Car noddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    759
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    How do you mean.

    Does the drop redfining the scale you are after work at the link below?

    http://www.biante.com.au/find-a-mode...&keyword=brock

  6. #6
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy Tyssen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    Brisbane, QLD
    Posts
    4,067
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No, that's what I meant: with the IE7 standalone I'm using, dropdowns don't work on any sites. Which may mean that it won't display the button problem you're having either but I haven't noticed any oddities with buttons on any other sites so far.

  7. #7
    Fully Sweet Car noddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    759
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It is strange. It did not happen in IE6. But like I mentioned it is not every page either.

  8. #8
    Fully Sweet Car noddy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Perth, Western Australia
    Posts
    759
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Does anyone know what is causing this issue?

    Moderator move this to another fourm if it needed to be.

    See the source here. I don't see a problem with it.

    HTML Code:
    <input tabindex="1" src="/images/text/b-proceed-to-step-2.gif" name="cartcheck_submit" value="Proceed to Step 2" class="button" align="bottom" type="image">


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •