SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Hybrid View

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ok, I'm pretty close to giving up on this website thing... I am an extreme beginner at all of this and making my site jive with that evil Netscape browser is killing me! I've tried to follow all of the "Good Web Designer" points that I've heard about from you "veterans", but I can't get my site to look right in Netscape! I love using layers- they are easy to move around and you can overlap them when needed. You can't do that with tables! Overlapping layers is a necessity on my site and Netscape demolishes them! Also- why does Netscape not display my sidebar javascript navigation???

NETSCAPE GO AWAY!!!

------------------
    tartop
    terripeterson.com

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well...

Layers are extremely new and unsupported by browsers, so you can expect problems there. And since you didn't actually write that navigational bar, you might want to look at the site where you go it and see what browser(s) it was written for. Scripts like that usually need to versions for each browser.

And yes I vote kill netscape!

------------------
    Nate
    nate@jumpthru.com
    ICQ 70944023
    http://www.jumpthru.com
    http://www.webmaster-sources.com
    http://www.funandfreestuff.com

Your Lord and Master, Foamy gold trophy Hierophant's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)