SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    SitePoint Zealot php.net's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    php.net
    Posts
    162
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question Need a help with progress loading bar

    Hello all,

    I need some update for this code :

    1- i need to change loading bar table with gif images for loading, i try to put gif image but it not moved
    2- i need to delete this form and submit button in this code i need to be redirect for other page automatically.

    Thats only and this is code for progress loading bar.

    Code:
    <html> 
        <head> 
              
            <script type="text/javascript"> 
                <!--//--><![CDATA[//><!-- 
                    function progress(){ 
                    intWidth = parseInt(document.getElementById("statusBar").style.width) + 1; 
                    if(intWidth <= 400){ 
                         document.getElementById("statusBar").style.width = intWidth+"px"; 
                    }else{ 
                         document.getElementById("statusBar").style.width = 0; 
                    } 
                         setTimeout("progress()",300); 
                    } 
                //--><!]]> 
            </script> 
         
        </head> 
        <body> 
         
            <div id="displayed"> 
                <form  action="#" method="post" onsubmit=" 
                    document.getElementById('hidden').style.display=''; 
                    document.getElementById('displayed').style.display='none'; 
                    progress(); 
                    return true; 
                "> 
                    <input id="submit" type="submit" name="submit" value="start demo" /> 
                </form> 
            </div> 
             
            <div id="hidden" style="display: none;"> 
             
                <p style="font-size: 15pt; font-family: sans-serif; color:#fd6700; background:#fff;"> 
                    Loading... 
                </p> 
             
                <div id="statusBar" style=" 
                    margin:0px; 
                    padding: 0px; 
                    width:0px; 
                    height:5px; 
                    background-color:#000000; 
                    margin-top:0px; 
                    text-align: left; 
                    font-size: 0pt;" 
                >
                </div> 
                </div> 
            </div> 
    
        </body> 
    </html>
    i need to change this part

    Code:
            <div id="displayed"> 
                <form  action="#" method="post" onsubmit=" 
                    document.getElementById('hidden').style.display=''; 
                    document.getElementById('displayed').style.display='none'; 
                    progress(); 
                    return true; 
                "> 
                    <input id="submit" type="submit" name="submit" value="start demo" /> 
                </form> 
            </div> 
             
            <div id="hidden" style="display: none;">
    with image

    Code:
    <img src="images/progress.gif" width="16" height="16" />
    Thanks for help
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by php.net; Aug 17, 2006 at 04:11.

  2. #2
    SitePoint Zealot php.net's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    php.net
    Posts
    162
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    plz i need this code important

  3. #3
    SitePoint Zealot php.net's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    php.net
    Posts
    162
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    any help plz.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Zealot php.net's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    php.net
    Posts
    162
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Help me plz

  5. #5
    Caveat surfer Buddy Bradley's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    2,366
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Can you try and explain the question a little more clearly? What are you trying to do - replace the form with the spinner graphic? Or replace the upload bar?

  6. #6
    SitePoint Zealot php.net's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    php.net
    Posts
    162
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks Buddy for replay

    I need replace the form i dont need it i need this page redirect to other page like.

    if this code in a.html redirecting to b.html without submit button then i need change status bar with this image only.

    and thanks again for your help and i wait you now

  7. #7
    Caveat surfer Buddy Bradley's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    2,366
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You're still not making much sense - do you want to redirect the page, or replace the form with the spinner? You can't do both...

  8. #8
    SitePoint Zealot php.net's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    php.net
    Posts
    162
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Buddy i need this page for page have more data and this data take more time like 15 sec. i want when visitor open this page he show the "Waiting for loading" with image and then the page open with all data.

    i need any method from that :

    1- loading code in same page and when loading finish open page with data easy.
    2- loading code in other page like intro.html and when completed open page for data.

    but by normal the visitors not need submit button need it automatically, and replace the form with the spinner image.

    Thanks

  9. #9
    Caveat surfer Buddy Bradley's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    2,366
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    How will you know when the data has loaded? There is nothing in the code you have posted that actually tracks whether the data has loaded or not.

  10. #10
    SitePoint Zealot php.net's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    php.net
    Posts
    162
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i think that is right
    but now you can modified this code for that ?

    Thanks

  11. #11
    SitePoint Zealot php.net's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    php.net
    Posts
    162
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    any one help me

  12. #12
    Caveat surfer Buddy Bradley's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2003
    Location
    Cambridge, UK
    Posts
    2,366
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Perhaps if you list exactly what will happen it would be easier to understand what you mean - don't try to explain it, just describe each step clearly.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •