SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Cheerleading Team Website

This is my first attempt at adhering to as many web standards as possible and also using a purely tableless design (except when displaying tabular data).

I purposefully avoided the glossy, auto performance kit-esque, flash-heavy, audio-heavy design typical for these kinds of sites. It may be a little more parent friendly this way

I would sincerely appreciate any feedback.

http://www.emeraldallstars.com

Thanks!

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I am not a big fan of green but nice try

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey,

Indeed a very parent friendly page, but You should have used the logo @ http://www.emeraldallstars.com/competitions/

The distribution is ok, the javascript effect in the menu can be tyring, but to my joy I deactivated javascript and seems like it can be navigated too, very good.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by buzzying
    I am not a big fan of green but nice try
    Wow. Thanks for the review.

Well, I guess I could have used something other than the team's official color.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by joaquin_win
    ... but You should have used the logo @ http://www.emeraldallstars.com/competitions/
    They wanted something else used for the site; that logo was being reworked and they didn't have the new one yet. Whenever they do, I'll put it in more prominently.

Quote Originally Posted by joaquin_win
    ... the javascript effect in the menu can be tyring, but to my joy I deactivated javascript and seems like it can be navigated too, very good.