SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    SitePoint Zealot Wumble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    FireFox : make this page your homepage

    Is that possible to code, for FireFox? If so, can someone please show me Would be great if the code worked with IE as well!

  2. #2
    ✯✯✯ silver trophybronze trophy php_daemon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    5,284
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I'm sorry, but this is a javascript issue, definitely not php. So I think you'd get more help if you posted in javascript forums.
    Saul

  3. #3
    SitePoint Zealot Wumble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ah thanks - hey php_daemon, I have another question regarding my previous thread - would you have MSN by any chance? Or be willing to visit my previous thread? I seek your professional assistance

  4. #4
    SitePoint Zealot Wumble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Firefox - make homepage

    Okay - thread is moved

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2006
    Location
    Miami
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I dont think there's a way to actually automate process like in IE by javascript... But havea look at new yahoo homepage to see how they do it...

  6. #6
    Programming Since 1978 silver trophybronze trophy felgall's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Sydney, NSW, Australia
    Posts
    16,862
    Mentioned
    25 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by EJ12N
    I dont think there's a way to actually automate process like in IE by javascript... But havea look at new yahoo homepage to see how they do it...
    They do a browser detect and then display a list of manual instructions for how to set the homepage in your browser. IE is the only browser that allows web pages to change the home page and Yahoo only insert the set Homepage Javascript in IE5+.
    Stephen J Chapman

    javascriptexample.net, Book Reviews, follow me on Twitter
    HTML Help, CSS Help, JavaScript Help, PHP/mySQL Help, blog
    <input name="html5" type="text" required pattern="^$">

  7. #7
    SitePoint Zealot Wumble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks for info guys


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •