SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Help, Please!

  1. #1
    SitePoint Zealot Wumble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Help, Please!

    On my page, http://proxiesrus.com/index.php - in IE, the proxy div appears to be much lower than where it should be. In Firefox (etc) it is fine, and my code is 100% correct according to the validator.

    Any thoughts, please?
    Edit/Delete Message

  2. #2
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    25
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It is a spacing issue between the two column. check it by knocking of 10-20 pixels off of one of the columns and see if that it comes together like its supposed to, the adjust accordingly.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Zealot Wumble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by focusedpixel
    It is a spacing issue between the two column. check it by knocking of 10-20 pixels off of one of the columns and see if that it comes together like its supposed to, the adjust accordingly.
    Hi, I'm not very good with CSS. Can you please examine my CSS and show me which line to edit? I've been at this for an hour or so, I really need some help!

    Thanks very much

    Chris

  4. #4
    #titanic {float:none} silver trophy
    molona's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    from Madrid to Heaven
    Posts
    8,025
    Mentioned
    211 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    I am not using my computer (meaning I don't have FF installed which does make my life much easier for these tasks ), so I lack the elements that I would normally use to analyze your site. First impression is that you should float your #mainbar to the left, instead of using a margin-right of 185px.

    I suspect that you #mainbar div is taking 100% of width and then it places itself underneath of the #sidebar div.

  5. #5
    SitePoint Zealot Wumble's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    166
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks - though, it's werid because - I have other pages setup:

    http://proxiesrus.com/msg.php and it doesn't mess up!

  6. #6
    #titanic {float:none} silver trophy
    molona's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    from Madrid to Heaven
    Posts
    8,025
    Mentioned
    211 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Funny enough, it works just fine in both IE and FF... Hmmm I will have to disection your code... my homework for tomorrow (right now it is close to bed time for me )

    BTW, check your option tags. You have 213 warnings only because there are too many double quotes.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •