SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Non-Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

So i've updated my site...

OK, I am really new at this whole thing...Currently, my only traffic to my site comes from the occasional ebay member, and google sponsored search. I am looking into how to get top ranking in Google when someone types in "stink bombs"

anyways, when I type in my domain name (stinksnthings) my website does come up. So to me, I THINK, I am indexed with google, kinda. When someone types in stink bombs though, I don't come up. What can I do to get my site indexed?

Also, my website is very different from when I first submitted it to google. When a site changes like that, does google automatically run its googlebot through my site again? Or do I have to resubmit?

He's No Good To Me Dead silver trophybronze trophy stymiee's Avatar
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    If you come up then you are indexed. Google then comes back to recrawl your pages and index new ones. How often it will do that varies by site with higher PR pages crawled more frequently then lower PR pages.

And to rank well for any term you need to optimize your pages for it and acquire incoming links from relevant pages with that keyphrase as your anchor text. See these threads for more info on that:

Non-Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    How do I add my link to other companies to get a higher PR? I think my PR is 0 now, eh. Any ideas? (I sell retail novelties such as stink bombs, fart spray and other gag gifts)

Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by stinksnthings
    How do I add my link to other companies to get a higher PR? I think my PR is 0 now, eh. Any ideas? (I sell retail novelties such as stink bombs, fart spray and other gag gifts)
    Get more incoming links. Submit to directories to start.

Non-Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)