SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 13 of 13
  1. #1
    SitePoint Guru davedibiase's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    829
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    DOH! Access Password Problem

    Ever fool around with something that wasn't really necessary? Well thats exactly what I did! I put an access admin password on my laptops computer. Didn't work on it for about 2 weeks and forgot the code...

    DOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!

    Anyone have a good solution to take the password away? Hack it? Call MS (Not an option for me )?

    Thanks,

    Please answer ASAP!
    ||Dave Di Biase||
    ----------------------------------
    "There are 2 secrets in life. 1) Never say everything you know."
    GFXWARS - The ultimate graphics battle!

  2. #2
    SitePoint Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Location
    Karachi, Pakistan
    Posts
    913
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can try searching on google for either of the following phrases:

    cracking ms access
    cracking ms access 2000
    cracking admin access

    or something similiar to them.

    or if this does'nt works, why not try un-installing only Ms Access from the Office Suite and then install it again ?


    -Omair
    36Host.com - $36/year web hosting [affiliates earn 30%]
    * Affordable Small Business Web Hosting since 2003! *
    "500mb space, 10gb bandwith, 50 pop/ftp accounts, php,
    mysql, pre-installed php scripts, 24/7 support & more...."



  3. #3
    SitePoint Addict -TheDarkEye-'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2001
    Location
    canada
    Posts
    286
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    try...

    http://www.astalavista.box.sk/

    ...as well.

    they got a search engine full of all sorts of bad things.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Enthusiast stephan_100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    90
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    oops!

    Man thats a pretty stupid thing to do. Hey david it's stephan from skool.

    anywayz, the best site that i know for hacking things has to be astalavista.com

    good luck
    Stephan M.
    Computer Forums -- Supplies All The Help You Need
    http://www27.brinkster.com/cforums

  5. #5
    SitePoint Guru davedibiase's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    829
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    roflmao...

    shaddup... ...it really wasn't my fault...I wrote it down *used a very complex password <-PARANOID->* next thing I know it my dumn *** brother trashes it!

    hhhmmm now lemme look for a good crack
    ||Dave Di Biase||
    ----------------------------------
    "There are 2 secrets in life. 1) Never say everything you know."
    GFXWARS - The ultimate graphics battle!

  6. #6
    SitePoint Enthusiast stephan_100's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    90
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Anywayz,
    i doub that you will be messing with an access passwords after this. And no i dont really think calling microsoft would be a great idea. My best bet is to find out some how on the net how to crack it.

    good luck
    Stephan M.
    Computer Forums -- Supplies All The Help You Need
    http://www27.brinkster.com/cforums

  7. #7
    Say WHA?! goober's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,921
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I could find you a way to crack it. I'M sometime, you know the Screen name. Or send me mail and i'll do it for you.

    Only for security purposes though, I will not do anything illegal. </disclaimer>
    Sean Killeen [LinkedIn] [Twitter] [Web]

    Warning: Reality.sys corrupted. Universe halted. Reboot? (Y/N)

  8. #8
    + platinum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    6,441
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Have you got this problem sorted?

  9. #9
    SitePoint Guru davedibiase's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    829
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    lol...

    Kinda...tehehehe I just used another program to edit a database at will *IN VB*, although I would LOVE to have my Access back. I would just use SQL but I havn't had much time to figure the damned thing out.

    Thanks anyways!
    ||Dave Di Biase||
    ----------------------------------
    "There are 2 secrets in life. 1) Never say everything you know."
    GFXWARS - The ultimate graphics battle!

  10. #10
    + platinum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    6,441
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Is this an access 2000 or 97 database... getting the password for a 97 database is *real* easy... send me your database and i'll do it for you (as long as there's nothing secret in the database )

  11. #11
    SitePoint Guru davedibiase's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2001
    Location
    Toronto, Canada
    Posts
    829
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    rofl...

    Ya I could easily find a "hole" in the database BUT I don't have time AND its a 2000 database :-P

    lol
    ||Dave Di Biase||
    ----------------------------------
    "There are 2 secrets in life. 1) Never say everything you know."
    GFXWARS - The ultimate graphics battle!

  12. #12
    Say WHA?! goober's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2000
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,921
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    2000 is no less of a problem. Send me it, and I'll take care of it for you.

    Sean@interfall.com is the address.
    Sean Killeen [LinkedIn] [Twitter] [Web]

    Warning: Reality.sys corrupted. Universe halted. Reboot? (Y/N)

  13. #13
    + platinum's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Adelaide, Australia
    Posts
    6,441
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    All it takes is a small program, the MSDOS command prompt, and the time it takes for you to type the name of your database

    I'd post a link... but, naughty, naughty... if you have trouble, give me a PM or somthing....


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •