SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Non-Member lostseed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Zurconion Soon!
    Posts
    1,549
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Is there an IE a img{border} bug?

    is there? It seems like I have one.
    google proposes some mumble but not much nor a solution.

    THOUGHTS PLEASE!

  2. #2
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    6
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i've used
    a img {border:none}
    and it seems to work with ie fairly well. not sure if this is what you're after though...

  3. #3
    SitePoint Wizard silver trophybronze trophy Nadia P's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    NSW Australia
    Posts
    3,564
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Not that I'm aware of. Not on it's own anyway, could be a conflict with another rule in your stylesheet. Can you show some code or a link to what you have tried?

    nadia
    Last edited by Nadia P; Jun 18, 2006 at 22:53.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Addict Hero Doug's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    250
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I basically use the same code cms lounge suggested.

    Code:
    img {
    	border: 0px;
    }

  5. #5
    doing my best to help c2uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Cardiff
    Posts
    1,832
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Nadia P
    Not that I'm aware of. Not on it's own anyway, could be a conflict with another rule in your stylesheet. Can you show some code or a link to what you have tried?

    nadia

    As nadia suggests a conflict might be the cause; I had similar problems with those. So a link would be most useful, otherwise try:

    Code:
    img {
    	border: 0 none !important;
    }
    Dan G
    Marketing Strategist & Consultant

  6. #6
    Non-Member lostseed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Zurconion Soon!
    Posts
    1,549
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    In IE my borders are the default: http://www.jream.com/
    Im getting really sick of posting that link HAHA.

    These are the two sheets that may cause a problem, I dont see where.
    http://www.jream.com/css/links.css
    http://www.jream.com/css/lists.css

    Just around the images of .gallery, not any text.
    I don't have anything defined in the links for an images, I assumed

    a:link {color:#9AC16B;}
    a:visited {color:#9AC16B;}
    a:hover {color:#AA4D4D;}
    a:active {color:#AA4D4D;}


    would make the images act as links as well. I must be missing something
    because I have 2px borders and Im not sure where they're coming from,
    but im certain I didnt apply a blue!

  7. #7
    doing my best to help c2uk's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Location
    Cardiff
    Posts
    1,832
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    So you don't want any borders around the images? In which case img {border: 0;} should work. If you do want these borders and want them to behave as they do in FF, then you should add a:link img {} and a:hover img {} and the others to your stylesheet, that should do the trick.
    Dan G
    Marketing Strategist & Consultant

  8. #8
    Non-Member lostseed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Location
    Zurconion Soon!
    Posts
    1,549
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ah, I didnt see it necessary to apply because FF did it based on my text links, works now. Appreciate it c2uk, thanks


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •