SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Zend Framework / Smarty problem

    I'm having some trouble with smarty and zend framework. I'd post this on a smarty or zf mailing list but I'm not sure if its a zf or smarty problem.

    Here is the error im getting:

    *Warning*: Smarty error: unable to read resource: "/home/applicatoin/views/login.tpl" in */home/zendsoup/library/Smarty/Smarty.class.php* on line *1095*

    *Fatal error*: Smarty error: [in file:/home/zendsoup/library/Smarty/debug.tpl line 5]: syntax error: unrecognized tag 'assign_debug_info' (Smarty_Compiler.class.php, line 580) in */home/zendsoup/library/Smarty/Smarty.class.php* on line *1095



    And here is an image of file tree and some code:
    http://www.sekl.co.uk/images/zf2.jpg

    As youll see Ive used an absolute path for the template file, I didnt add a path originally but added the absolute in my attempt to fix the problem. The second error only came about once I turned on debugging in smarty, and I assume its a consequence of the first error.

    Any help appreciated.

  2. #2
    SitePoint Wizard chris_fuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Ventura, CA
    Posts
    2,751
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Your IDE (what ide is that, that looks pretty nice..) seems to be warning you about the includes. Your require_once in the bottom pane also needs parens around it ().

  3. #3
    eschew sesquipedalians silver trophy sweatje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Iowa, USA
    Posts
    3,749
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by chris_fuel
    Your require_once in the bottom pane also needs parens around it ().
    require and include are language constructs, not functions. They do not require parenthesis.
    Jason Sweat ZCE - jsweat_php@yahoo.com
    Book: PHP Patterns
    Good Stuff: SimpleTest PHPUnit FireFox ADOdb YUI
    Detestable (adjective): software that isn't testable.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Wizard chris_fuel's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Ventura, CA
    Posts
    2,751
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    hrmm... that's new to me. I've always put them around thinking they were. Then again I was also doing that so I wouldn't start to do the perl function call format...

  5. #5
    eschew sesquipedalians silver trophy sweatje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Iowa, USA
    Posts
    3,749
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Is there a reason "application" is spelled correctly in the paths in you code snapshot, but incorrectly as "applicatoin" in your error message?
    Jason Sweat ZCE - jsweat_php@yahoo.com
    Book: PHP Patterns
    Good Stuff: SimpleTest PHPUnit FireFox ADOdb YUI
    Detestable (adjective): software that isn't testable.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    No that was a mistake, but still get same message.

    IDE is eclipse with php plugin, couldnt say if its any good ive only used that.

    the library folder is the include path, hence the warnings.

  7. #7
    eschew sesquipedalians silver trophy sweatje's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Iowa, USA
    Posts
    3,749
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The other thing I would check is permissions. Does the web server user have rights to read the template directory? How about write permisions ot any cache or compiled template directories?
    Jason Sweat ZCE - jsweat_php@yahoo.com
    Book: PHP Patterns
    Good Stuff: SimpleTest PHPUnit FireFox ADOdb YUI
    Detestable (adjective): software that isn't testable.

  8. #8
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    14
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I 777'd them all. For now I've given up and im just going to use Zend_View, thanks anyway, I will check back in a few days if anyone has another suggestion.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •