SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    SitePoint Zealot sonique's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Missouri [U.S.]
    Posts
    135
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    CSS: Font Embedding

    I posted in the PHP/MYSQL asking how to embed fonts to a site. I was told I should ask here....
    So i'm asking how to do it.
    jmulder[THE MENTOR]'s nice guy online!
    Rig: AMD Athlon 800mhz; 384mb SDRam; 32mb nVidia @ 1024x768; ie 6; Windows ME; 15 gig; Cd-RW

  2. #2
    Prolific Blogger silver trophy Technosailor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Before These Crowded Streets
    Posts
    9,446
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Either you can't do it or I'm not following what you want to do? Are you talking HTML or PHP? You can specify a font on your site, but if the user doesn't have that font in his/her ../WINDOWS/FONTS directory on Win9x systems or ../WINNT/FONTS folder on an NT/2000 system then it will display the next best font. Or am I just not understanding you?

    Sketch
    Aaron Brazell
    Technosailor



  3. #3
    SitePoint Zealot sonique's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Missouri [U.S.]
    Posts
    135
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    it is possible, i've seen examples at a site
    jmulder[THE MENTOR]'s nice guy online!
    Rig: AMD Athlon 800mhz; 384mb SDRam; 32mb nVidia @ 1024x768; ie 6; Windows ME; 15 gig; Cd-RW

  4. #4
    Prolific Blogger silver trophy Technosailor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Before These Crowded Streets
    Posts
    9,446
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    you don't know which site? It could be Java or Flash as well? Otherwise, it's not possible.

    Sketch
    Aaron Brazell
    Technosailor



  5. #5
    SitePoint Zealot sonique's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Missouri [U.S.]
    Posts
    135
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    it was a tut site
    jmulder[THE MENTOR]'s nice guy online!
    Rig: AMD Athlon 800mhz; 384mb SDRam; 32mb nVidia @ 1024x768; ie 6; Windows ME; 15 gig; Cd-RW

  6. #6
    Prolific Blogger silver trophy Technosailor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Before These Crowded Streets
    Posts
    9,446
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Try this.... Let me know if it works. http://www.truedoc.com/webpages/intro/

    Sketch
    Aaron Brazell
    Technosailor



  7. #7
    SitePoint Zealot sonique's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Missouri [U.S.]
    Posts
    135
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    back at top
    jmulder[THE MENTOR]'s nice guy online!
    Rig: AMD Athlon 800mhz; 384mb SDRam; 32mb nVidia @ 1024x768; ie 6; Windows ME; 15 gig; Cd-RW

  8. #8
    Prolific Blogger silver trophy Technosailor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2001
    Location
    Before These Crowded Streets
    Posts
    9,446
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    still didn't work? I venture to say that it's probably not good netiquette to do that as it's not a standard...sorry I can't help anymore than I have.
    Sketch
    Aaron Brazell
    Technosailor



  9. #9
    SitePoint Wizard Defender1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    My Computer
    Posts
    2,808
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Defender's Designs
    I'm Getting Married!

    Not-so-patiently awaiting Harry Potter Book 7 *sigh*


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •