SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    SitePoint Zealot trekmp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    158
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Unable to load dynamic library

    Hi all,
    I'm using PHP5 and MySQL 5 running on Windows Server 2003, the installation of both all went well, but when I try to run a website I keep getting the above error.

    I know its to do with the php_mysql.dll and libmysql.dll, but I cannot sort out this problem, I'm fairly new to PHP.

    The version of php_mysql.dll=5.0.2.2
    Cannot find verion of libmysql.ddl but its 1,272KB in size

    I've done what other sites have suggested.

    1. Enabled the PATH variable to point to where php is ;d:\php;
    2. In php.ini enable the extension_dir to be d:\php\ext, even tried d:/php/ext nothing
    3. Enabled extension=php_mysql.dll
    3. Copied php_mysql.dll into the above dir, still nothing
    4. Copied libmysql.ddl into the above dir, still nothing
    5. Copied both dll's into c:\windows\system32, still nothing
    6. Copied them into c:\windows
    7. Restarted server nothing

    Its just keeps saying unable to load dunamic library d:\php\ext\php_mysql.dll, buts its all there, so what is wrong.

  2. #2
    SitePoint Evangelist LemoNade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Location
    Southampton, UK
    Posts
    500
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quick search on Google of the error can go a long way:

    http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en...e+Search&meta=

  3. #3
    SitePoint Zealot trekmp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    158
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi,
    done that and tried what people have said, but still nothing they all same the same thing, which I've already mentioned

  4. #4
    SitePoint Zealot trekmp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    158
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've not tried completely uninstalling PHP and reinstalling it on the C drive and set IUSR to have full permission to that directory and still I get the error, what am I doing wrong, this is driving me nuts.

    Help..............

  5. #5
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    123
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I don't really know what to say at this point.

    Have you moved your php.ini file at some point? This caused some problems for me when I first setup my server. I moved the php.ini file to another location and forgot to let the server know where I was moving it to. So I was making changes in it that weren't being used.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Zealot trekmp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    158
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi, no never moved nothing after the installation, I'm at a complete lose

  7. #7
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    123
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What webserver are you using? Apache? Or IIS?

  8. #8
    SitePoint Zealot trekmp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    158
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Running IIS6

  9. #9
    SitePoint Evangelist Jedi007's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    463
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i have exactly the same problem, i posted it earlier, i still havent found a sollution (also, we both use D: drives )

  10. #10
    SitePoint Zealot trekmp's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2005
    Posts
    158
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi Jedi007,
    I've tried everything that I've found and nothing, even downloaded the zipped version of PHP5 and copied all the DLL's into system32 directory and still nothing, in the end I've just installed PHP4.4.1 and all works fine, not what I wanted to do, but its a quick fix for now.

    If anyone does come up with a solution then please let me know.

  11. #11
    SitePoint Evangelist
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Brisbane, Australia
    Posts
    408
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Copy the file libmysql.dll from the main php folder to \windows\system32 and the error goes away and the mysql functionality in PHP returns.

    Hope this helps

    mrmbarnes


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •