SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    SitePoint Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    blahblahblah
    Posts
    1,447
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    can you use Ruby with MySQL and Apache?

    Hello,
    title is quite self-explanatory.


  2. #2
    SitePoint Zealot bronze trophy
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    148
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, and so is this post.
    If there is a way to overcome the suffering, there is no need to worry; if there is no way to overcome the suffering, there is no point to worry.
    - Shantideva

  3. #3
    SitePoint Evangelist
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    California
    Posts
    440
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

  4. #4
    SitePoint Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    blahblahblah
    Posts
    1,447
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    great!
    I'm just missing what I should download to add ruby to developpement space. Configuring Apache is ok, but what is to be downloaded to install Ruby?


  5. #5
    SitePoint Wizard samsm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Atlanta, GA, USA
    Posts
    5,011
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by jjshell
    great!
    I'm just missing what I should download to add ruby to developpement space. Configuring Apache is ok, but what is to be downloaded to install Ruby?
    http://www.ruby-lang.org/en/20020102.html
    Using your unpaid time to add free content to SitePoint Pty Ltd's portfolio?

  6. #6
    SitePoint Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    blahblahblah
    Posts
    1,447
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

  7. #7
    SitePoint Addict Brak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Central Coast, CA
    Posts
    321
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ruby on rails uses a 404 handler. So, if you're using rails it's as simple as putting the PHP script in the proper directory under public.

    Basically, if the webserver can't find a file, it'll send the request through rails. Otherwise, everything works as usual.
    Studio Rockstar's Blog - A journey to quitting the dayjob.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •