User Tag List

SitePoint Evangelist Scott.Botkins's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Payments by Online or Mail?

Hello Everyone,

I live in Cincinnati, Ohio and I was wondering if clients prefer to pay over the internet or by mail? I'm a web designer and I want to find more solutions than depending on paypal because I don't want to use paypal at all as I hate them.

I recently bought a 2checkout account, signed up for moneybookers but I'm wanting to know if I should also let my clients mail a check? I'm wanting to go with that but don't know if they like it or not, do any of you get clients who like going the route of mailing a check? I believe the check would reach my house within 5 business days which isn't bad at all. Let me know your input please, keep in mind I'm not using paypal anymore.

Thanks!
    Scott

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    We have accepted checks for years. Not everyone is comfortable with online transactions. In that time, we've only had a handful of bounced checks.

SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy
    Mentioned
    10 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My clients pay by cheque or electronic transfer, never had a problem. I can also accept credit cards through my merchant account, but prefer not to because of the charges (can be pretty hefy on a 10,000 project), so reserve that for my ecommerce sites.

SitePoint Enthusiast
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I prefer to pay by either cheque or wired transfer.
    In the market to purchase some sites....

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Where can I setup a wired transfer?

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)