SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Ottawa ON
    Posts
    315
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    What are the Styles for Drop Down Menus (Probably IE-only)

    I could swear that I've seen styled drop down menus. I would like to adjust the color of the GUI widgets of the menus (by drop down menu I mean the type of menus that compose that "Size", "Font", and "Color" menus on the new post page)

    Is there a way to customize them more than sitepoint has (sitepoint only has the background set.)

  2. #2
    SitePoint Wizard creole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Nashvegas Baby!
    Posts
    7,845
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You can change the color, font (size, color, face) but you can't (that I have seen) change the arrows and the button.
    Adobe Certified Coldfusion MX 7 Developer
    Adobe Certified Advanced Coldfusion MX Developer
    My Blog (new) | My Family | My Freelance | My Recipes

  3. #3
    SitePoint Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Milton Keynes, UK
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It is possible to change the scroll bar attributes but the css to do so is specific to IE5+ and not part of the standard CSS spec. If that doesn't bother you, have fun...

    http://msdn.microsoft.com/workshop/s...llbarColor.htm
    http://msdn.microsoft.com/library/de...attributes.asp

  4. #4
    SitePoint Wizard creole's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Nashvegas Baby!
    Posts
    7,845
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Oh..it's the same code for the scrollbars on the browser itself? Cool...
    Adobe Certified Coldfusion MX 7 Developer
    Adobe Certified Advanced Coldfusion MX Developer
    My Blog (new) | My Family | My Freelance | My Recipes

  5. #5
    You talkin to me? Anarchos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    1,438
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Just thought I'd note that it's IE 5.5+

  6. #6
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Ottawa ON
    Posts
    315
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally posted by creole
    Oh..it's the same code for the scrollbars on the browser itself? Cool...
    No it's not - it doesn't work for drop down menus. I don't think that there is anything that works.

  7. #7
    SitePoint Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Milton Keynes, UK
    Posts
    1,011
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Apologises prowsej, I stand corrected.

  8. #8
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Location
    Ottawa ON
    Posts
    315
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally posted by shane
    Apologises prowsej, I stand corrected.
    That's quite allright. Don't mention it. I don't mind whatsoever.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •