SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Internet Explorer…

    Hello,

    I've seen already lot's of threads about explorer css problems but haven't realy found a solution yet for my problem… The site is far from finished, there's only the layout, none of the dynamic content is showing yet…

    http://www.palmproducties.com/wasteland/index.htm

    It shows perfectly in firefox and safari etc… but in explorer it just feels like some gorilla played not realy gently with my css code… perhaps it's me the gorilla… anybody has an idea?

  2. #2
    SitePoint Evangelist Worldbuilder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    481
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Was there a question in there somewhere?

    Tell the community members here what specifically is wrong, and we will all do our very best to help you out.

    Chris

  3. #3
    SitePoint Addict Shockt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    California
    Posts
    360
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It looks fine to me. I tested with the latest versions of IE and Firefox.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Aug 2005
    Posts
    38
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    great!

    I tested it on safari, mozilla, fireforx and explorer 5.2 for osx… everything worked only explorer 5.2 puts the css block on the right totally up, it's not centered anymore etc… but if it works on the latestxplorer etc… no problem… only I'm afraid a lot of people who visit the site have still older versions of xplorer on pc… thnx anyway…

  5. #5
    SitePoint Evangelist Worldbuilder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    481
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Well, you mention IE 5.2 on OSX AND PC. They are different. I can't test it on OSX, sorry.

    Chris

  6. #6
    SitePoint Evangelist Worldbuilder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Boston, MA
    Posts
    481
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Regardless, try enclosing your entire content area in a div and set it's CSS margin properties to:
    Code:
    margin-left: auto;
    margin-right: auto;
    That oughtta do it. I think...

    Chris


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •