SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Contacted by a company about advertising.

Hello,

I own a website dedicated to a collectible card game. Recently, I was contacted by a company representing the maker of the card game regarding advertising. In the email, they said that they would "like to discuss an opportunity to do a small buy on your site for our client [Game Company]". After I responded asking for details, they said that they have a budget for a short promotion and then said:

"Please send me proposals to include 728x90 and 468x60 standard flash
    space for [My Site] at a $1-$2K budget level (budget is to cover the
    entire 2 week period).

I will need a proposal by EOD Friday 5/24.
    "

I'm not very experienced with this sort of thing and hence I don't entirely understand what this person is asking of me. Please help me make sense of this offer and advice would be helpful.

Thanks.

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Seems like they're looking for what they can get for those two flash banner sizes on your site over a 2 wk period for 1K - 2K ... And he/she want's to know an anwser by the End of friday...(sorry you prob figured that one out)

Depending on how they want to go about advertising gernerally I've dealt with larger companies advertising per impression...but that can require some further setup then your site may be set to do...What may be easier is to offer them just TIME slots for X number of dollars so depending on your traffic and what you feel is fair for the exposure they'll recieve charge them say 1000 / wk or 500 a wk...I don't know your stats...

Of course unless your a designer ensure that they supply the banners. etc.

Very exciting Good luck with the oppurtunity!
    What accessories can you get for your iPod? Find out!

iPod Accessories

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)