SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

I'd like to get your comments - www.FeierMehl.com

Hey guys,

I'd like to have your opinion on my simple, private webpage. I just know the basics of HTML and Perl, so please don't expect something extraterrestrial.

http://www.feiermehl.com -> switch to english on the left top

With this page I try to keep in touch with all my friends and relatives over in Germany, because I do my internship for a year here in the U.S. It has a News section, a collection of all the photos I've taken during my stay, a UBB Board, a virtual greeting card service and some other stuff.

Since I am new to webdesign and programming, I'd like to know what you like, dislike and what I could/should improve.

Jens
    Last edited by Jensst; Jun 14, 2001 at 16:28.
    "Every takeoff is optional, every landing is mandatory."
    www.FeierMehl.com

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Overall it's pretty cool. I like that you're background images are faded out enough that it doesn't interfere with the text. Colors are cool and calm. Bonus points since you're living in my old home town. Had to save your picture of the freeway. My negatives are...it's hard to read the www.feiermehl.com text along the far left of the page and when clicking on Fullscreen it enlarges the page but the link stays Fullscreen. Perhaps have it change to say Minimize or Regular Screen. Otherwise it's great!
    Regards,
    Tony Chester,
    http://www.onwired.com
    "You can't have everything. Where would you put it?!?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    maadmac, I'm glad you like the site overall!

About your suggestions: great idea, it would be definitely better if the Fullscreen button would change to something else in the Fullscreen mode! But how do I do that?! Do I have to create a completely new navigation.html or do I just set the source of this particular image to something else?! How?