SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question adding a photo album to a page

Hi I am trying to design a website for my friend who breeds snakes on a large scale. Here's my problem, I've got the graphics covered, but I'm new to web design. His hosting company supports php. I've done 20 pages or so in HTML all ready, should I change? Also I need to add a table/form to a page to hold 20 thumbnail pictures of available offspring with prices. Any ideas? Should I learn some form of database so the pictures update themselves? I use photoshop 7 to create the graphics, I'm just stuck on the table. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

SitePoint Enthusiast newdaynewdawn's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    My opinion:
    1) While his/her hosts supports PHP plain jane html will work just fine.
    2) Depending on your editor (big question) turning out a quick table should not be an issue or
    3) You could probably google photo sharing site or whatever that would allow the upload of pictures to that site. Then you could link from your site to that.

Here's a quick insert that if you at least know the basics of html you shouldn't have much trouble following although I'm not sure how this will format the code.
    5wide x 4tall--you'll have to work with the formatting and colors yourself.
    -Just insert this wherever you wish between your existing body tags-
    <table>
    <tr>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    <td></td>
    </tr>
    </table>

Would you like a Hot Pocket? ArunK's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)