SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    SitePoint Addict
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Question CSS Newbie. Please help with layout.

This is my first attempt at a whole page layout in css. I used a template to guide me through and learn how to layout my own photoshop file and learn css at the same time. I still have a few questions about the css itself though. Here is the HTML, CSS, and my Mock up:

http://www.lnwwebdesign.com/template.html
    http://www.lnwwebdesign.com/css/layout.css
    http://www.lnwwebdesign.com/PHPportf.jpg

1. How do I move the layout all the way to the top?

2. For some reason there is a gap between the header and the body layout.
    I cannot figure out how to move the body image up. How can I do that?

3. How can I make the footer look like it is a part of the body image? You can
    tell that it is a separate image.

SitePoint Addict
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    If there is a reason that I am not getting any replies to this thread, can someone let me know. I really need the help. If I asked the wrong questions, let me know. If more information is needed, let me know that too.

SitePoint Author silver trophybronze trophy

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by s_spice113
    1. How do I move the layout all the way to the top?
    Remove top:58px from div#pagehead.

2. For some reason there is a gap between the header and the body layout.
    I cannot figure out how to move the body image up. How can I do that?
    Remove top:58px from div#content.

3. How can I make the footer look like it is a part of the body image? You can
    tell that it is a separate image.
    Remove top:58px from div#foot.

Can you see the pattern here?
    Birnam wood is come to Dunsinane

SitePoint Evangelist
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Lisa... constructively...

For starters...

Validate html and css.