SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Born to Code rainadaman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    india
    Posts
    793
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question need help in header.......

    is this format ok...

    header("location: http://"'.'. $row['adUrl']);

    i m getting this adUrl from database
    if not wat should be the correct format...
    ?
    ?

  2. #2
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    INDIA
    Posts
    18
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Instead of using this
    header("location: http://"'.'. $row['adUrl']);

    Make L of location Capital
    and remove http:// from header.
    Cheers,
    Alok Gupta
    visit me at http://www.thatsalok.com

  3. #3
    Born to Code rainadaman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    india
    Posts
    793
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    This Is Not Working Either..

  4. #4
    SitePoint Zealot tcwatts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    .my
    Posts
    131
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It should be header("location: http://".$row['adUrl']);

  5. #5
    SitePoint Zealot tcwatts's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    .my
    Posts
    131
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I forgot, make sure $row['adUrl'] is not empty. Try adding a fake $row['adUrl'] = "www.yahoo.com" before that for testing.

  6. #6
    Born to Code rainadaman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    india
    Posts
    793
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    thanx it is working


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •