SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Help a fellow...

I'm pissed. As pissed as I've ever been. Although I'd love to be a full time webmaster but right now I'm still a M-F 7-5...6..7...er and I truely value my weekends.

Today I spent over 5 hours with my pregnant wife at the Chevrolet dealer where I live in Houston, TX only to find out that I was played and had been lied to the entire time I had been there. I work as a buyer for a living and I've never been bent over like a I was today. In the end it was blatent and truely a scumbag operation.

I know many of you have been through something similar and have chills that run through your body when you think about the thought of buying a new car.

I also know not all dealers suck, but the ones at Bill Heard Chevrolet in Houston Texas sure as hell do.

Basically I got sucked in for a full day, was lied to the entire time by my sales rep and his manager so they could try and seal the deal with me at a much higher price and APR than we had negotiated. They wasted my time and totally screwed me over. Needless to say I blew a gasket. I assume this is a calculated move as they think they will get over on a certain amount of the people that come in. Well I say BS. They think I will go away into the sunset but they don't know about the breed of people that are like you and me. Webmasters that have the ability to share our experiences with the world and put evil scumbags in their place. I'm not going to let that happen. Just this afternoon I registered and put up www.bill-heard-chevrolet-lies.com and have put up a welcome/synopsis page. I plan to have the full story up within the next week.

My plan is to get on the first page of Google, Yahoo and MSN for "Bill Heard Chevrolet" just to show them you can't treat people that way without any negative retribution.