SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Addict certify's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    216
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I got my entire shopping rewritten, and instead of using cookies to parse data they are now using server side scripting.

    Back to the topic. At the checkbox are grey out in Netscape 6.0 and I.5x but on Netscape 4.x the checkbox is not grey out?

    Any solutions for this?
    Your WebHosting Partner - RouterWebHost.com
    eXam SIMulation Software - ExamSim.net
    geeks forums -ProgrammingTutor.com
    BMWClub of Malaysia - BMWClub.com.my
    unofficial MU Fan Club coming soon - ManchesterUnited.com.my


  2. #2
    You talkin to me? Anarchos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    1,438
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You could put the checkbox in a div and change the visibility instead, but you can't grey out checkboxes in netscape. You could also just use an image, javascript, and a hidden input to simulate a checkbox and change the image to what you want.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Addict certify's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    216
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Oh...

    I'm not a web developer, can you let me know the javascript command?
    Your WebHosting Partner - RouterWebHost.com
    eXam SIMulation Software - ExamSim.net
    geeks forums -ProgrammingTutor.com
    BMWClub of Malaysia - BMWClub.com.my
    unofficial MU Fan Club coming soon - ManchesterUnited.com.my


  4. #4
    You talkin to me? Anarchos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    1,438
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Eh, it's more complicated than that; you'd have to write a somewhat complex script.

  5. #5
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    D¨n ╔ideann, Alba
    Posts
    72
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You could have it that the checkbox is not checked and the same event calls an alert telling the user that the checkbox is disabled for the time being. Simple, but effective.


  6. #6
    SitePoint Addict certify's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Malaysia
    Posts
    216
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    How do I do that?
    Your WebHosting Partner - RouterWebHost.com
    eXam SIMulation Software - ExamSim.net
    geeks forums -ProgrammingTutor.com
    BMWClub of Malaysia - BMWClub.com.my
    unofficial MU Fan Club coming soon - ManchesterUnited.com.my



Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •