User Tag List

Thread: Web Incompetent

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Web Incompetent

OK - I am an avid computer user and surf the web an average of 3-4 hours per day - since 97. I have 9 years banking experience, own some key domains and would like to begin developing some of my concepts. However, I know nothing about webdesign. To prove it, I began my venture about 12 months ago. I was referred to a guy by a friend, gave him $1000 and waited 5 months before finally giving up on the total slacker. I gave 2nd guy $1000 and waited 3 months for something I don't really like and is incomplete. How do I go about advertising for a designer that can come to my home and design in unison with me? I am willing to pay the $$ in cash, but I need someone who is honest and will design to my liking in my presence. Am I @#$% out of luck?
    Last edited by robinhud; Feb 12, 2005 at 19:19.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    wow, those were some really unfortunate events. I hope all goes well for you, I sent you a private message if your interested.
    Strategic Command Center

"What's a small napoleon and where would i find one"

Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)
    $1000 doesn't sound like a lot of money for a web site. Unless that was a deposit?

I would recommend you Google for design studios in your local area and make a decision from that. Might be a little costly, but at least you'll get your money's worth.

By advertising for a designer, you're opening a gate-way to many not-so-competent designers and probably only a couple of good one's.

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by mstwntd
    $1000 doesn't sound like a lot of money for a web site. Unless that was a deposit?