User Tag List

Hybrid View

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi friends,
    I am a newbie to this forum. This is my first post. Ofcourse, I registered in this forum to ask this question only.
    My problem is I want to have all the links display in my website itself. That is, if I gave a link to CNN.com, that webpage should display under my logo, menu etc. Hope u can understand and help with my problem. Thank you very much.
    - Kiran
    Please check my website www.webappcabaret.com/mywebhome (I am still making changes to it) and push your opinions by signing my guestbook or giving email to me. Thank you.

SitePoint Evangelist
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The only way to do it is use frames - search for how to do frames to find out more.

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I know I can do it with frames, but I want to know whether it can be done without frames, because I don't want to use frames since they r not supported by all browsers. I am currently using tables. Pls help.
    - Kiran
    Please check my website www.webappcabaret.com/mywebhome (I am still making changes to it) and push your opinions by signing my guestbook or giving email to me. Thank you.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Kiran...

The only browsers that don't support frames are like version 2 of IE and Netscape. I wish people would quit saying that frames are bad or not supported. Frames are only bad if they are misused.

Frames are the only way to do what you want.

As an aside, it would be somewhat rude and unprofessional to pull someones elses content into YOUR page. It makes novice users think that the content is YOURS and not the other site's.
    Adobe Certified Coldfusion MX 7 Developer
    Adobe Certified Advanced Coldfusion MX Developer
    My Blog (new) | My Family | My Freelance | My Recipes

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)