SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Obtain information from a php site

    Hi, I hope someone can advise me.

    For example I'm playing a game with numerous ids. Its a web browser game. And every hour it will update. The website is ages.aelia-studios.org

    My questions is how to obtain information from my ids whether they are questing or idle so that i do not need to login to check all ids status.

    Just by clicking a php coded by me page I'm able to obtain all ids status and even in different ages.

    The php page may even host on the a free hosting php website.

    So is there anyway I can grab information

    **Example
    http://ages.aelia-studios.org/game/i...id=1518&game=4

    it will display
    Mit
    Level 6 Avarian Wanderer

    Zeal: 3
    Status: Good
    Location: Highlands (2,9)
    Time: 13:38:46 (MST)

    **** But can I display all ids information on 1 page of php...
    **** If the different ids require different login does that mean I can't do that ..

    Please advise .. Thanks

  2. #2
    PHP Otaku Gibb's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    454
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    hmmmm, if you have access to the database (assuming the game stores data in the database) you can simply query for who's playing (put a flag column in the database such as "active"/"inactive"). You can have a query like this (assuming MySQL).
    Code:
    $query = "SELECT player_id FROM player_table WHERE player_status = 'active' ";

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Gibb
    hmmmm, if you have access to the database (assuming the game stores data in the database) you can simply query for who's playing (put a flag column in the database such as "active"/"inactive"). You can have a query like this (assuming MySQL).
    Code:
    $query = "SELECT player_id FROM player_table WHERE player_status = 'active' ";
    I dont think so, becos I'm just a player from another country... using web browers

  4. #4
    SitePoint Addict toggg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Auvergne/France
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi,
    What's that you do there in this script? Show it to us.
    Just by clicking a php coded by me page I'm able to obtain all ids status and even in different ages.
    Cannot load http://ages.aelia-studios.org/game/i...id=1518&game=4
    not registered...
    Don't you get the stuff thru RSS ?
    +
    bertrand Gugger toggg.com linux, PHP, Auvergne/France open source

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by toggg
    Hi,
    What's that you do there in this script? Show it to us.

    Cannot load http://ages.aelia-studios.org/game/i...id=1518&game=4
    not registered...
    Don't you get the stuff thru RSS ?
    +
    oops just an example to show the full path entraction display on the URL...

    and the result which shown in Age (4)
    ------------------------------------------------
    Mit
    Level 6 Avarian Wanderer

    Zeal: 3
    Status: Good
    Location: Highlands (2,9)
    Time: 13:38:46 (MST)
    etc.......

    you need to login too.... because its a game. that why i'm asking anyway to GRAB info from PhP website without login in... thru script by knowing the fields

    Maybe u can register and you can see what i mean.. hehe

  6. #6
    SitePoint Addict toggg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Auvergne/France
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Help me,
    Registered OK, now http://ages.aelia-studios.org/game/i...id=1518&game=4 says
    Error: Bad player ID.
    What should I do
    +
    bertrand Gugger toggg.com linux, PHP, Auvergne/France open source

  7. #7
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by toggg
    Help me,
    Registered OK, now http://ages.aelia-studios.org/game/i...id=1518&game=4 says
    Error: Bad player ID.
    What should I do
    +
    What is your registerd ID(login Id), what is your char name...

    You can't put a space on a registered ID but char name can

  8. #8
    SitePoint Guru defiance's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    United states
    Posts
    663
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    pardon me

    but isnt this an attempt to hack or break in?

    peace peace

  9. #9
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    5
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by defiance
    pardon me

    but isnt this an attempt to hack or break in?

    peace peace
    no just displaying some information. is not hacking...

  10. #10
    SitePoint Addict toggg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    Auvergne/France
    Posts
    253
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi,
    I give up, what should I do there, don't want to play anyway.
    I can help you in PHP, but I see no code from you.
    Sorry,
    +
    bertrand Gugger toggg.com linux, PHP, Auvergne/France open source


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •