SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi.

I am a teacher of English and Spanish. I have a website, and I want my students to listen to some audio and then be able to record it and compare it with the voice of the native speaker.

Example

The native voice says "Hi, my name is John" , then the student will record his or her voice trying to imitate the pronunciation, then, playback the voice to see how are they doing with the pronunciation.

Thank you everybody.
    Desperate teacher.!!
    The more that I learn the less that I know...I think was Demostenes, Greek genius.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi,

Welcome to SitePoint Forums!
    Hmm..Are you trying to play music on the web site or recording sounds on the web site? Recording should be done locally on the computer. Not hte web site. Requires some softwrae...

Did I get you right?
    "Imagination is more important than knowledge. Knowledge is limited. Imagination encircles the world."
    -- Albert Einstein

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Hi.

Originally posted by lynlimz
    Hi,

Welcome to SitePoint Forums!
    Hmm..Are you trying to play music on the web site or recording sounds on the web site? Recording should be done locally on the computer. Not hte web site. Requires some softwrae...

Did I get you right?
    Thank you for your answer. In fact I want to record the audio directly on the website. I need something that can play my voice and the allow my students to record their voices in order to improve their pronunciation in English and Spanish.
    All this has to be directly on the website. If you can give more info I will apreciatte it . Thanks
    The more that I learn the less that I know...I think was Demostenes, Greek genius.

Don't get too close, I bite! Nicky's Avatar
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hola