SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Thread: php books

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Im thinking of buying beginning php from wrox. Does anyone know if it is a good book, or does anyone know about some other good php books?

SitePoint Evangelist
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i prefer advanced php programming and i came to it as a complete beginner. i have both now but use advanced a lot lot more even if i am trying to learn something i know nothing about.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have Professional PHP Building from Wrox.... great book. I think it's the best book out there.
    Steve Caponetto - [profile] [e-mail]
    CreedFeed.com - feed your need for Creed!

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi, I bought Beginning PHP 4 by wrox and I was really bored partway through the book. I saw PHP and MySQL Web Development. It is great for beginners and I like the way they give you the code and explain what each block of code does. I have also heard nothing but great things about Professional PHP Building from Wrox, but I have not had a chance to purchase it, but it will probably be my next.

Viper420

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ya i wouldn't recomend beginners books for php cause when you get to a certain part you almost throw that book away. and you have to get the professional books. they all start out pretty much the same....
    I will Tell you what is wrong with your website and maybe what you can do to make it better.
    Professional Web Site Reviews ... Usability ...
    Contact Me god@stillsucks.com for more information ...
    look at my other reviews, to see what i have done.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    so I can begin with profesional php even if I have no experience with php?

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry that's not allowed.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)