SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Need Script

  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    El Paso, Tx
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Need Script...Please Help!

    I am needing a script that will, in browsers displaying LESS THAN 1024x768 resolution, disable the windows location bar. It must work in the page that the script is located (not a pop-up) and must work in both IE and Netscape.
    Please Help!
    Thank you.



    ::::::::::
    No monetary exchange is allowed at SPForums. I'm sure that one of our many talented members can help you will the script that you need.....WebKat, Senior Forum Advisor
    ::::::::::
    Last edited by thechosenone; May 2, 2001 at 10:45.

  2. #2
    I believe you have my stapler. scrubz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    Van down by the river
    Posts
    254
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I hate to rain on your parade, but no can do. The only way to get rid of the location bar is by using a popup window. For security reasons, you can not make it go away or disable it in the "main" browser window.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    El Paso, Tx
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Actually I think I mean the "Status Bar". Whatever the one at the very bottom of the browser window is called.

  4. #4
    SitePoint Zealot
    Join Date
    Apr 2001
    Location
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada, Earth
    Posts
    138
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally posted by thechosenone
    Actually I think I mean the "Status Bar". Whatever the one at the very bottom of the browser window is called.
    the same thing applies to the status bar; you can't modify the properties of a window that's already open. you can only remove the status bar by opening a new window.

    Jason Weinstein
    webmaster@MaximumEdge.com
    http://www.MaximumEdge.com/

  5. #5
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    El Paso, Tx
    Posts
    9
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thats too bad.
    I've used a script that changes the dimensions of (resizes) an opened window. Is that different?

  6. #6
    You talkin to me? Anarchos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2000
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    1,438
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yep that would be different.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •