SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    Huh? What now? tntcheats's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    719
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Wink Microsoft changes their URL

    I just got a prompt when trying to listen to music with Winamp

    http://tltb.com/temp/smart.gif

  2. #2
    SitePoint Wizard bronze trophy
    Join Date
    Apr 2003
    Posts
    4,095
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Uh-huh... Either a doctored screenshot or fun with Winamp's DLLs, eh?

  3. #3

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    €uroLand
    Posts
    1,340
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What has it got to do with Microsoft?

  4. #4
    SitePoint Wizard mark_W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    West Midlands, United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,631
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I think it would normally say, more info can be found at www.microsft.com/whatever

    - Mark

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    €uroLand
    Posts
    1,340
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by mark_W
    I think it would normally say, more info can be found at www.microsft.com/whatever

    - Mark
    I dont think this is a Windows message.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Wizard mark_W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    West Midlands, United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,631
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Ahhhh.....I dunno! Lol

  7. #7
    SitePoint Wizard silver trophy someonewhois's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    6,364
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yeah, James, didn't you mention you think you have a virus? Telling people that might make more sense.

  8. #8

    Join Date
    Oct 2003
    Location
    €uroLand
    Posts
    1,340
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by someonewhois
    Yeah, James, didn't you mention you think you have a virus? Telling people that might make more sense.
    Dont know by what it was caused, but I guess the settings for the waveOut plugin simply got screwed. They can be set via the preferences (Ctrl-P) in Plug-ins - Output - waveOutput output v2.0.2a

  9. #9
    oh hello. JoshU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2001
    Location
    New Orleans
    Posts
    232
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Bandwith is expensive these days. Everyone is going to Geocities.
    Josh Ulfers

  10. #10
    l º 0 º l silver trophybronze trophy lo0ol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2002
    Location
    Palo Alto
    Posts
    5,329
    Mentioned
    1 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by mark_W
    I think it would normally say, more info can be found at www.microsft.com/whatever
    Heh, this typo in this context is funny.
    .
    Zach Holman
    good-tutorialsblogtwitterlast.fm

  11. #11
    SitePoint Wizard mark_W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    West Midlands, United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,631
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by lo0ol
    Heh, this typo in this context is funny.
    Ooops, Never noticed that!!!

  12. #12
    Huh? What now? tntcheats's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    BC, Canada
    Posts
    719
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Oh yeah, I've got tons of viruses and spyware on my computer. It's so fun.

    I'm sorry that I forgot to say in the first message:
    "I would think someone smart enough to create a virus would be smart enough to use a URL not hosted on Geocities..."

    Yay for fdisk...


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •