SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    riyadh
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Is it Problem with cache or cookies?

    Hi freind


    i have a different problem, let me explain, am using php nuke 7.5 , and i configured also function well, but the problem is when check the admin page if i enter admin id and password am getting the cpanel , but after lof off , and after when i enter admin.php url automatically my cpanel displaying without enter any username and pwd, but if i check any options from the cpanel then its login window displaying. this problem i didnt face in my local host, only in webserver am getting, even for user login also same like this,

    wat would be the problem,

    plz help me out

    thanx advane

  2. #2
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    245
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    some bug at the logoff function at the cpanel/php nuke?

    Easy to check - try to delete cookies and check if problem will still exists.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Wizard mark_W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    West Midlands, United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,631
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Most probably is a bug, I had the same kind of thing a year or so back when I was using php nuke... I either fixed it or gave up, either way I cant remember now! lol!


  4. #4
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    245
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Rules of the capitalism
    php nuke == free system
    free system == a lot of bugs


  5. #5
    SitePoint Wizard mark_W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    West Midlands, United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,631
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by rightinpoint.com
    Rules of the capitalism
    php nuke == free system
    free system == a lot of bugs

    Not always!!

  6. #6
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    245
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    well... more that at the 95% of the situations
    The only exception is PhpMyAdmin, PhpAdsNew and forums scripts(phpbb etc.).

  7. #7
    SitePoint Wizard mark_W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    West Midlands, United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,631
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I can think of quite a few open source php editors that arnt buggy?

    I understand what you are saying though!

    Mark


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •