SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    erfurt
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Question radio button result not showing

    hi everybody,

    i'm new to this forum and new to php.
    i've been working on an email form for days, and just decided to add in some radio buttons. everything else shows up perfect in the email the php script sends me. but when a radio button is being checked it doesnt show. i'm sure this is simple but i havent been able to find an answer and i've been looking for hours .



    this is the php code:

    <?php
    $email = $_REQUEST['email'] ;
    $message = $_REQUEST['message'] ;
    $Anrede = $_REQUEST['herr'.checked] ;
    $Anrede = $_REQUEST['frau'.checked] ;
    $Name = $_REQUEST['Name'] ;
    $Vorname = $_REQUEST['Vorname'] ;
    $Telefon = $_REQUEST['Telefon'] ;
    $radioschreib = $_REQUEST['radioschreib'] ;
    $textfieldschreib = $_REQUEST['textfieldschreib'] ;
    $radiotranslation = $_REQUEST['radiotranslation'] ;
    $textfieldtranslation = $_REQUEST['textfieldtranslation'] ;
    $radiobewerb = $_REQUEST['radiobewerb'] ;
    $onlineorpaper = $_REQUEST['online'] ;
    $onlineorpaper = $_REQUEST['normal'] ;
    $textfieldbewerb = $_REQUEST['textfieldbewerb'] ;
    $radiotel = $_REQUEST['radiotel'] ;
    $select = $_REQUEST['select'] ;
    $textfielddauer = $_REQUEST['textfielddauer'] ;
    $Firmenname = $_REQUEST['Firmenname'] ;
    $radiowebdesign = $_REQUEST['radiowebdesign'] ;
    $textareaweb = $_REQUEST['textareaweb'] ;

    if (!isset($_REQUEST['email'])) {
    header( "Location: http://www.mydomain.de/form.htm" );
    }
    elseif (empty($email) || empty($Name)) {
    header( "Location: http://www.mydomain.de/error.htm" );
    }
    else {
    mail( "myemail@provider.com", "Anfrage form",
    "Anrede: $herr; $frau; \nName: $Name; \nVorname: $Vorname; \nEmail: $email; \nTelefon: $Telefon; \nFirma: $Firmenname; \nMessage: $message;
    \nSchreibdienst: $radioschreib; \nArt und Umfang: $textfieldschreib; \nÜbersetzung: $radiotranslation;
    \nSprache: $textfieldtranslation; \nBewerbungen: $radiobewerb; \nonlineorpaper: $online; \nonlineorpaper: $normal; \nBewerb.-Anmerkungen: $textfieldbewerb;
    \nTelefondienst: $radiotel; \nTel.ges.: $select;
    \nDauer: $textfielddauer; \nWebdesign: $radiowebdesign; \nwas webdesign: $textareaweb", "From: form" );
    header( "Location: http://www.mydomain.de/thankyou.htm" );
    }
    ?>

    the html code for the buttons is correct, i am 100% sure there's nothing wrong there.
    again, the problem is that in the email the form sends me it doesnt say that either one of the radio buttons was checked.
    any help would be greatly appreciated!!!

  2. #2
    SitePoint Wizard mark_W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    West Midlands, United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,631
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Could you post the HTML so we can check?

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    erfurt
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    hope you can see this okay, its such a mess..... thanks for the quick reply

    <form method="post" action="sendmail.php">
    <table width="516">
    <tr><td height="2" bgcolor="#333333" colspan="2"></td></tr>
    <tr>
    <td><p>
    <label>
    <input type="radio" name="Anrede" value="herr" checked>
    Herr</label>
    <br>
    </p>
    </td>
    <td> <p>
    <label>
    <input type="radio" name="Anrede" value="frau">
    Frau</label>
    <br>
    </p></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td width="80"><span class="Stil4">*</span>Name: </td>
    <td width="424"><input type="text" name="Name">
    </td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
    <td>Vorname: </td>
    <td><input type="text" name="Vorname"></td></tr>

    <tr>
    <td><span class="Stil4">*</span>Email: </td>
    <td><input name="email" type="text" /> <span class="Stil5">Beispiel: mustername@musterprovider.de</span></td>
    </tr>

    <tr>
    <td>Telefon: </td>
    <td><input type="text" name="Telefon"></td></tr>

    <tr>
    <td>Firma: </td>
    <td><input type="text" name="Firmenname"></td></tr></table>
    <table>
    <tr><td height="2" bgcolor="#333333"></td></tr>
    <tr>
    <td>Sie m&ouml;chten Auskunft über...</td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td width="504"><input type="checkbox" name="radioschreib" value="ja">
    <strong>Schreibarbeit</strong></td></tr>

    <tr>
    <td colspan=2>Art und Umfang der Schreibarbeit: <br>
    <input type="text" name="textfieldschreib">
    </td>
    </tr>
    <tr><td height="1" bgcolor="#333333"></td></tr>
    <tr>
    <td><input type="checkbox" name="radiotranslation" value="ja">
    <strong>Übersetzung</strong></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td colspan=2>Sprache: <br>
    <input type="text" name="textfieldtranslation">
    Beispiel: Englisch-Deutsch</td>
    </tr>
    <tr><td height="1" bgcolor="#333333"></td></tr>
    <tr>

    <td><input type="checkbox" name="radiobewerb" value="ja">
    <strong>Bewerbungen</strong></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td colspan=2>
    <label> </label>
    <p>
    <label> </label><label>
    <input type="radio" name="onlineorpaper" value="normal">
    normale Bewerbung </label>
    <br>
    <label>
    <input type="radio" name="onlineorpaper" value="online">
    Online-Bewerbung (Erstellung einer Website) </label>
    <br>
    <br>
    Anmerkungenbr>
    <input type="text" name="textfieldbewerb">
    </p>
    </td>
    <tr><td height="1" bgcolor="#333333"></td></tr>
    <tr>
    <td width="504"><input type="checkbox" name="radiotel" value="ja">
    <strong>Büroservice</strong>(telefonischer Sekretariatsdienst)</td>
    </tr>
    <tr><td><select name="select" size="1">
    <option>bitte wählen...</option>
    <option>G&S Büroservice</option>
    <option>Andere</option>
    </select></td></tr>

    <tr>
    <td colspan=2>Zeitdauer: <br>
    <input type="text" name="textfielddauer"> Beispiel: 1 Woche
    </td>
    <tr><td height="1" bgcolor="#333333"></td></tr>
    <tr><td><input name="radiowebdesign" type="checkbox" value="ja"><strong>Webdesign</strong></td></tr>
    <tr><td>Wofür interessieren Sie sich beim Thema Webdesign?<br><textarea name="textareaweb">

    </textarea></td></tr>


    <tr><td height="1" bgcolor="#333333"></td></tr>
    <td><strong>Sonstige Mitteilungen/strong></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td><textarea name="message"></textarea></td>
    </tr>
    <tr>
    <td>
    <div align="left">
    <input type="submit" />
    </div></td></tr>

    </table>
    </form>

  4. #4
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    erfurt
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i'd be so embarrassed if something turned out wrong in the html :-D

  5. #5
    SitePoint Guru ujjwal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    kolkata
    Posts
    821
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Now if u'r method is post then
    variable would be post not request.and as per my understanding

    $var = empty($_POST['Anrede']) ? '' : $_POST['lAnrede'];
    tried out
    or mention the html radiobutton part.

  6. #6
    SitePoint Wizard mark_W's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    West Midlands, United Kingdom
    Posts
    2,631
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    $_REQUEST can access both $_GET & $_POST data I think, so request should be ok. Although it may be worth trying $_POST instead.

    The html looks ok!

    Mark.

  7. #7
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    erfurt
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    mmmh does that mean nothing is really wrong with it? isnt there a usual code for radiobuttons to show their value in an email if they were clicked?
    keep in mind i'm just a beginner..
    anja

  8. #8
    SitePoint Guru ujjwal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    kolkata
    Posts
    821
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by aschi
    mmmh does that mean nothing is really wrong with it? isnt there a usual code for radiobuttons to show their value in an email if they were clicked?
    keep in mind i'm just a beginner..
    anja
    Have u checked with that line in u'r php script.

  9. #9
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    erfurt
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    yeah, i put it in, except i dont know where so i just put it anywhere, and it didnt work...
    could there be some kind of "if checked show" thing?

  10. #10
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    erfurt
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    this is what the email looks like:

    Anrede: ; ; <--here it should be showing either "herr" or "frau" depending on what was chosen
    Name: last name;
    Vorname: first name;
    Email: email@email.com;
    Telefon: 121212121212;
    Firma: company inc.;
    Message: ;
    etc...

  11. #11
    SitePoint Guru ujjwal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    kolkata
    Posts
    821
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    U just send the html form and that radio button only with php script radio button receive part otherwise it is too much complex.

  12. #12
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    erfurt
    Posts
    7
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    could you explain that a little more?


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •