SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Addict ewiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    218
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    I want to stop error logging!

    I am using the first method here http://www.webmasterbase.com/article/485 to let google and other search engines feel that www.abc.com/what.php?a=1&b=2 is www.abc.com/1/2. But I am having my httpd error_log filled with error messages (just like the article said).

    I tried to implemet method 3 but it did not work.

    Is there a way to stop apache from logging those visits as error reports? Thanks.
    add your hosting company and plans for free
    Ahsan Host
    my business site
    Internet Plus

  2. #2
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2004
    Location
    Colorado Springs
    Posts
    308
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    it's a setting in php.ini.

    Look for error_logging or something like that and set to no, then restart apache.

  3. #3
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    245
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    at the start of the your script execute error_reporting(0);

  4. #4
    SitePoint Addict ewiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    218
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    nekeno12: the error is reported by apache. I tried many things with .htaccess and httpd.conf with no luck.

    rightingpoint: I am diabling exec for root commands (if that what you mean).

    Any idea?
    add your hosting company and plans for free
    Ahsan Host
    my business site
    Internet Plus

  5. #5
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Ukraine
    Posts
    245
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    oh...
    sorry I have supposed that you got error in php - just ignore my previous message.

    About "let google and other search engines feel that www.abc.com/what.php?a=1&b=2 is www.abc.com/1/2"
    You may use .htaccess for it
    sample you have requested will be coded as
    ------
    RewriteEngine on
    Options FollowSymLinks
    RewriteRule ^([0-9]{1}/[0-9]{1})$ what.php?a=$1&b=$2

  6. #6
    SitePoint Addict ewiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2003
    Location
    Egypt
    Posts
    218
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Sorry but no again

    I have more than a case in error handling, so I do not want to use rewrite. I only need no error logging for that domain.. Where/What should I modify?
    add your hosting company and plans for free
    Ahsan Host
    my business site
    Internet Plus


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •