SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    well, I'm posting this following message in all of my post so far on this board:

"I'm new to PHP" - newbie.

well, anyway..since I'm a newbie to PHP..I don't much of the Popular premade PHP scripts.

I do know of few...well, this forum for one (vBulletin), PHP-Nuke, phpAds, phpMyAdmin (database thingie)

what I was hoping to know, is of, any image gallery PHP script that is near qualtiy of imageFolio (cgi) script. A professional script, but in PHP, where it would be faster...and easier to cumstomize.

and, I would also appreciate if you guys can link me to any other cool scripts outhere...

Thanks in advance!!
    in persuit of world domination...uhh..for the better!

SitePoint Evangelist
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    well try www.hotscripts.com

in my search for an image gallery i found none, and went with imagefolio, it was the best out there i could fine. phpmyphotoalbum or something like that i can't remember where was quite good but not what i wanted (did not do thumbnails automatically).

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've been to the hotscripts.com site tons of times.

I've beeen through Image Gallery dir in PHP.
    none of them look or sound professional.

I know of a site, where they use "phorum" they did an add-on where the users can upload images and it creates thumbnails..and displays corresponding html.

auto thumbnails was something that I would consider a PLUS..but manual has it's advantages also..both in one script (having option) would be good.

thanks anyway!

ps. do you have the latest version of imageFolio..and what;s you verdict on it

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    oh yeah.....one more thing.