SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hey all...I need some quick help with sessions. I am designing a site that will use some fairly cutting edge stylsheets. I want to have it backwards degrade gracefully, but some of the thing I want to do won'y let me do that.

I will have an initial page allowing users to choose their site options.

Low or Hi

Hi will be IE 5.5 specific, low will be all other browsers. I want to be able to use the same pages for the most part so I just want to use two different stylesheets. If they choose Hi, they get the Hi one and vice-versa.

I would like to attach a variable to the HREF tag for Hi and Low thereby "assigning" a sessiona variable that will give them one stylesheet or the other for the duration of their session.

THe problem is that I have never used sessions before. Could someone please point me in the right direction or help me out with some code?

thanks in advance...peace out.

ps...I think I can do most of the coding myself, I am mostly just asking for help with the sessions. Also, I am running the NuSphere package on Win98. Aren't there some sort of settings to get sessions running properly with WIN?
    Adobe Certified Coldfusion MX 7 Developer
    Adobe Certified Advanced Coldfusion MX Developer
    My Blog (new) | My Family | My Freelance | My Recipes

********* Callithumpian silver trophy freakysid's Avatar
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)