SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    melbourne
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Fatal error: Call to undefined function: snmpwalk() in C:\Program Files\Apache Group\

    <?php
    $VLANs = snmpwalk("10.1.17.4", "public",".1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.68.1.2.2.1.2");
    echo "VLANS: $VLANA";
    ?>

    What should I do to make my php working. Much appreciated.

  2. #2
    SitePoint Zealot shenkong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    China
    Posts
    132
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    modify your php.ini file
    ;extension=php_snmp.dll
    to
    extension=php_snmp.dll

    restart server

  3. #3
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    melbourne
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks, shenkong

    I have modified the php.ini file, but the message is still the same
    Fatal error: Call to undefined function: snmpwalk() in C:\Program Files\Apache Group\Apache2\htdocs\phpinfo.php on line 2

    Somebody told me that it means the --with-snmp part of ./configure didn't really work. But i don't know how to run ./configure.

    Could you give some advice?

  4. #4
    SitePoint Zealot shenkong's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2004
    Location
    China
    Posts
    132
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    use *nuix ? you need to reinstall PHP .. see the PHP manual
    I use windows , sorry , i can't help you

  5. #5
    SitePoint Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    1,647
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by ifilxh
    <?php
    $VLANs = snmpwalk("10.1.17.4", "public",".1.3.6.1.4.1.9.9.68.1.2.2.1.2");
    echo "VLANS: $VLANA";
    ?>

    What should I do to make my php working. Much appreciated.
    echo $VLANs; // not VLANA...

  6. #6
    SitePoint Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    melbourne
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Re:

    To shenkong: I am using windowsXP
    To reminder: Yes, it should be VLANS.

    Anybody can give me some idea?
    I am so depressed about it.


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •