SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

SitePoint Member
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

Angry Student Needs Help

If any of you are patient tutors or masters of JavaScript that would be willing to help me out through my semester I need your help. This is my first time taking a programming class, I'm used to html but I am so frustrated in my class right now that I need all the help I can get. This mess just seems like a foreign language that I'm just not able to make happen when it comes to doing an assignment in class after the lecture. If anyone is good at breaking things down and helping me "get it" that would be excellent. This is something I really want to understand and I don't like not understanding. I'm so baffled that I don't even know how to ask the proper questions to break down my confusion. I ask questions and I still feel dumbfounded by my instructor's answer.

Please Help.

We are working from the book "Mastering JavaScript and JScript" by James Jaworski and we are on chapter three. We have gone over functions, variables, return statements (today's class)...and I'm just absolutely lost.

Natalie

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hi,

If you write down your questions here, I am sure that there is someone that can help you. I think that I am quite skilled at Javascript but I am not the only one.

Yours, Erik.

Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You couldn't do much worse than going to my JavaScript tutorial: JavaScript Stuff