SitePoint Sponsor

User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 43
  1. #1
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Hello,
    I'm looking for the best PHP/MySQL Ad Management program on the market.
    I like the WebAdverts 2.15 (http://awsd.com/scripts/webadverts/) for Perl/cgi.
    But I'm loking something like it or better, but for PHP/MySQL.
    I downloaded iScouter Smart AD Rotator (http://www.iscouter.net/www/freePHP), it was good, but it didn't offer me a lot of features like WebAdverts did.

    Any sugestions?
    Also is the program is free it would be alot better


    Thanks
    Guillermo

  2. #2
    AdSpeed.com Son Nguyen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Silicon Valley
    Posts
    2,241
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    You could try:
    PhpAds: http://www.phpwizard.com/projects/phpAds/ (PHP/MySQL)
    AdCycle: www.adcycle.com (Perl/MySQL)
    - Son Nguyen
    AdSpeed.com - Ad Serving and Ad Management Made Easy

  3. #3
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thanks.. I'll try them..
    If anyone has another sugestions... feel welcome
    Guillermo

  4. #4
    AdSpeed.com Son Nguyen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Silicon Valley
    Posts
    2,241
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    After a trip around the forums, I also saw some other scripts that you could use, try a search on "ad rotator" or "ad management" on SPF. Good luck!
    - Son Nguyen
    AdSpeed.com - Ad Serving and Ad Management Made Easy

  5. #5
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally posted by Son Nguyen
    After a trip around the forums, I also saw some other scripts that you could use, try a search on "ad rotator" or "ad management" on SPF. Good luck!
    Are those on on php/mysql too.
    I got a good feeling about phpAds... its from the same people that make phpMyAdmin... I love that tool.
    Have you tried phpAds?
    Guillermo

  6. #6
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I installed phpAds last night,
    I didn't had a chance to check it well, but it seems that it doesn't give me the options to have different zones for banners.
    I explain my self... for example, I have to banners sizes on my site (468x60 & 120x60) all the 468x60 banners appear on the top of each page, while the 120x60 appear on the right table of the page. I also want to have specific banners to appear on certain sections of the site.
    does phpAds does that or I need another program that does that?

    Thanks
    Last edited by pulsorocker; Feb 15, 2001 at 10:53.
    Guillermo

  7. #7
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have a script which i have been working on its nearly done php/mysql

    Supports Multiple Banner Sizes
    Supports unlimited banners
    supports unlimited zones
    supports rich media banners
    tell it which zones to display the banner in
    several other features as well

    if you can wait 1-2 days it should be finsihed (costs: $100) and it will be at http://www.phpscriptcenter.com (i just registerd that url before so it might not work yet)

  8. #8
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    sounds good your program...
    do you plan to have a demo online so people can download it and try it before buy?

    any more suggestions are welcome...
    Guillermo

  9. #9
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i will put a demo online so people can test it & and i will also make a smaller version for people to use as a test

  10. #10
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    ok... is this your first script available online?
    or do you have a website with other ones that you have made?
    Guillermo

  11. #11
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    i also run this site
    http://www.cgi-scripting.com

  12. #12
    <? echo "Kick me"; ?> petesmc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    1,508
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    After I use the demo you put up i might be willing to give it a go!

    I had no luck with phpAds and other programs suck really badly. Also, cgi isn't an option.

    Peter

  13. #13
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally posted by petesmc
    After I use the demo you put up i might be willing to give it a go!

    I had no luck with phpAds and other programs suck really badly. Also, cgi isn't an option.

    Peter
    Hello petesmc,
    What demo are you talking about?


    Graeme: I saw a feature that iScouter Smart AD Rotator (http://www.iscouter.net/www/freePHP) has that it would be great if you could add this to yours. Is a "Auto-click" option that the admin can set so if for some reason the banners are getting low click-through-rate, it generates automatic click-through.

    Also I think a good admin area with a lot of information and options is a must for what I want. I do like the admin part of phpAds. I also liked the screen shots of AdCycle (http://www.adcycle.com/demo.html), but I'm looking for something using PHP/MySQL.
    Guillermo

  14. #14
    <? echo "Kick me"; ?> petesmc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    1,508
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    The demo for the script he is launching on the 18th, iRotate.

    I really can't wait as i've had bad luck with other ad management scripts......eg, phpads doesn't work, etc...

    Peter

  15. #15
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally posted by petesmc
    The demo for the script he is launching on the 18th, iRotate.

    I really can't wait as i've had bad luck with other ad management scripts......eg, phpads doesn't work, etc...

    Peter
    Where can I see that demo?
    Guillermo

  16. #16
    <? echo "Kick me"; ?> petesmc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    1,508
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Not availble yet unfortunately.

    Peter

  17. #17
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    if you want to see a online demo that im working on
    http://www.phpscriptcenter.com/irotate/
    name: admin
    password: password


    if some things dont work or a page comes up as a error it will just be me uploading files and fixing stuff

  18. #18
    <? echo "Kick me"; ?> petesmc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2000
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    1,508
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Very nice..

    I think you can count me as a customer sometime!

    Peter

  19. #19
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    It has ip checking so a person could only click on Banner 1 in Zone 1 once every (how many hours/mins/secs you set) and it still records a click if they click on Banner 2 as its a different banner.
    Need a CGI Script ?? checkout CGI-Scripting

  20. #20
    AdSpeed.com Son Nguyen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2000
    Location
    Silicon Valley
    Posts
    2,241
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally posted by pulsorocker
    Graeme: I saw a feature that iScouter Smart AD Rotator (http://www.iscouter.net/www/freePHP) has that it would be great if you could add this to yours. Is a "Auto-click" option that the admin can set so if for some reason the banners are getting low click-through-rate, it generates automatic click-through.
    Why do you want it to generate false click-through??? Any reason?
    - Son Nguyen
    AdSpeed.com - Ad Serving and Ad Management Made Easy

  21. #21
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally posted by Son Nguyen


    Why do you want it to generate false click-through??? Any reason?
    Sometimes I give free impressions to some of my friends and since is free I would like to that they see a lot of clicks, made them feel happy.
    Its just a personal thing...
    Guillermo

  22. #22
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally posted by Graeme
    if you want to see a online demo that im working on
    http://www.phpscriptcenter.com/irotate/
    name: admin
    password: password


    if some things dont work or a page comes up as a error it will just be me uploading files and fixing stuff
    looking good already...
    will want to check when is finished
    hope is well documented and easy to configure
    Guillermo

  23. #23
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    one thing that would be good that the script had, a way to create differents clients and each client could have multiple banners to it.
    Guillermo

  24. #24
    SitePoint Enthusiast
    Join Date
    Dec 2000
    Posts
    60
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    done each advertisers account name can support multiple banner sizes, go check it out

  25. #25
    SitePoint Addict
    Join Date
    Jan 2001
    Posts
    244
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Originally posted by Graeme
    done each advertisers account name can support multiple banner sizes, go check it out
    cool.. will check it out...
    also.. I will look around on other scripts and make any suggestions that may be usefull to your script.
    Guillermo


Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •